We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome Location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Estes Park, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cope-Bren...
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Location”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I will start with the pros. Very close to the entrance to RMNP. Very close to downtown Estes. So great location. The beds and pillows were excellent. It was clean and had plenty of towels, etc. Our minor complaints: the place is a little dated and a little worn for the price. The dvd player didn't work, lights didn't work, window blinds were broken, the wood was to wet to burn the in the fireplace, some windows didn't open at all. There was no "extra" amenities that would make it homey. We were looking for a small cooler to tote some waters in and there wasn't one. We wanted to play some of the outstanding cds that were on hand but the cd player did not work. There is a blue-ray dvd player but no dvds. There were chair pads for outdoor chairs that we found buried in the garage but they had seen better days. The carpet had stains. I'm just saying it needs a little TLC. All that being said, it's a great location and a great, comfortable space.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Needs some TLC
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
Thanks for your review. We wish that you had called us or stopped by the office during your stay so that we could have addressed the problems you were having with the home. We are on-site and committed to responding to home problems quickly. We hope you give us another try.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
F4935INma...
2 reviews
“In the Rockies!”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Awesome view of the rocky mountains! There were 6 of us and we all fit perfect in the 3 bedroom condo on the side of a mountain.
Had starter coffee, soap, etc to get us going. Safeway grocery just 15 minutes away. Our condo was half way up the mountain so we had the best view and we had many deer walk by and feed around the condo. Everything was perfect!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPG_MD
Richmond, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Breathaking views, beautiful landscapes in a cozy and very comfortable condo”
Reviewed 23 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Windcliff properties are located just a few minutes away from Estes Park downtown. The condo we rented, "The Cliffview", also known as "The Ruttenberg's house", is a beautiful 3 story condo located uphill in of the beautiful mountains of Colorado. The place is really cozy and will make you feel at home immediately. Recommend renting a 4 wheel drive SUV if not familiar with driving in the snow. The condo has a good size garage which will fit any car. If it happens to snow, your drive way will be plowed every morning as part of the services Windfliff properties offer. In brief, this is a great place to spend your Colorado vacation in Estes Park. Would come back again anytime!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, location, location!!!
Liked least: Wish we could have stayed longer!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the quality of the furnishings
Liked least: I had to shovel the entrance to the garage so the car could make it in
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing