We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Blue Door Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coyote Mountain Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stanley Hotel(Estes Park)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$386
US$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Columbine Inn(Estes Park)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$290
US$254
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Baldpate Inn(Estes Park)
Book now, pay at stay
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brynwood on the River(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$418
US$348
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dao House(Estes Park)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$246
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Estes Park)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$165
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
87
57
17
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
57
17
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflush toiletssolar showertent padbear boxglacier basincub lake trailrunning watergenerator noisecamper sitescar trafficfire pitlongs peakwash dishesclose walkherd of elkcamping triphand soap
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a large campground (244 sites) and it can get a bit congested in places. It's also very popular. We lucked out on a late reservation and got a site next to the amphitheater which left us with just one neighbor and great views of Longs Peak and the Moraine valley elk herd.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank JeffG1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We loved our stay. The campground was full, but the sites gave some space in between us and he neighbors. Every drive in the area is great. There is fuel and groceries within about 10 miles of the campground.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank AndyR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in a walk-in site, A109. Views were gorgeous! Short walk to bathrooms which were very clean and well maintained. Our site was very private and you could easily forget you were in a large campground! Two deer walked right up to our campsite and grazed beside us while having dinner... so peaceful! Wished we could have stayed longer!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lindzel91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

We stayed at Moraine Park Campground for a weekend in August 2017. Its a large campground with lots of spaces, flushing toilets and running water. We stayed in a tent but there are some spaces that will accommodate RVs, just check the site info when you book. The location of the campground is in beautiful Moraine Park, the views are phenomenal.

We also liked that the campground is on the Park shuttle route so you can hop on a bus and ride up to many of the popular trailheads on the East side of the park. We rode up to the Bear Lake Trailhead and hiked to Dream Lake. Absolutely stunning. There are also some trailheads closeby that you can walk to I believe they are Cub Lake and Fern Lake.

Overall a great stay and we are planning on returning.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank TLC1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

We camp here every year with our two girls. You must get reservations well in advance for the high season. Examine the map of the campground carefully when you select your spot. If you are on the outside of a loop and a little away from the driveway it can feel like you are the only people in the park - we had a bull elk wander through our campsite. If you are inside a loop you will have neighbors on all sides. There are spaces for RVs, campers, and tents.

You can get firewood, sodas and ice cream treats inside the campground during limited hours. The camp ground is located about 15 minutes inside one of the park entrances which means civilization is only about 30 minutes away if you need anything (like Pedialyte in our example...).

Stayed: September 2017
3  Thank 2kidsTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews