We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and very well stocked! Would love...”
other travellers have booked this property
The wildlife like to drink at our pond.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The wildlife like to drink at our pond.
cozy living room kitchen going into dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
The wildlife like to drink at our pond.
cozy living room
kitchen going into dining room
bright kitchen
well equipped
main floor w queen
Main floor full bath
upper office nook
upper w single and room for a single air bed
Space for another single air bed.
Upper 3/4 bath
back door into laundry room
washer dryer provided
stairs to open space and fire pit
Views!
Antique wagon is a great place to take pictures.
Picnic area taken the end of September.
Deer from the living room window.
Elk from the living room window
Very private location with no close in neighbors.
grill available
Finished garage is a great spot for a picnic or playing games
Sit a spell and relax
fire pit with a view
The whole herd stopped by
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Estes Park, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shara B
1 review
“Great location and very well stocked! Would love to go back!”
Reviewed 5 weeks ago for a stay in August 2018

What a great location for a relaxing get-away! Close enough to Estes to enjoy the shopping, but away from the hustle and bustle when you want a quiet evening to relax. Conveniently located near Rocky Mt. National Park. Saw a beautiful coyote come across the front yard!! Kitchen has got to be the most well stocked around!! We loved the built in outdoor stone table and the nice side yard to have plenty of room for outdoor games, especially corn hole!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2018
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and welcome you to come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspire29...
1 review
“Fabulous location!”
Reviewed 15 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Beautiful views from front porch. Easy access to town and RMNP. We used the fire pit, with provided wood, every night. So nice!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2018
Thanks again for staying. We are glad you enjoyed the firepit. We hope you'll come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany G
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful and so inviting.”
Reviewed 25 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Mary (owner) was amazing from the very 1st phone call I made to her, asking questions about the cabin. It is BEAUTIFUL. We woke up to the snow capped mountains to the left, and deer, elk, bunnies, blue Jays in the front yard. Beds are cozy, cabin is clean, fireplace is welcoming and the atmosphere is quiet. Mary (owner) was available at all times if needed, even for just ideas and directions. I can not wait to come back and stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2018
Thanks for coming. I’m glad your family had a nice stay. Please come again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shelspaur
iowa
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing Cabin - The Best of the best in Estes!!”
Reviewed 19 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My daughter and I have been making trips to Colorado for surgery every 1-3 months for the past 6 years. One of our favorite places to go while we are in the mountains is Estes Park. We have stayed in multiple cabins and hotels in Estes just her and I as well as our entire family over the years. This past week we planned to stay in Denver the duration of our trip and at the last minute changed our minds and decided to try to find a cabin in Estes for a couple of nights. We are so happy that we did! While searching for places I happened across Aspen Acres and Mary. She immediately responded that the cabin was available and she was more then willing to allow us to stay just a couple nights which is highly unusual for cabins around RMNP. This trip we had 6 of us: myself, my husband, our 18 year old daughter who has the surgeries, her boyfriend, and our 14 and 9 year old sons. Mary and the cabin made this trip one of the best we have ever taken to Colorado! As soon as we pulled in the drive we were in love! The cabin is located in a very peaceful and quiet setting with a beautiful pond and gorgeous views of the mountains only a couple minutes drive to either downtown Estes Park or RMNP entrance. She has the cabin stocked with almost everything you could possibly need. We loved feeling like we were at home and being able to just enjoy our time together. The kitchen is fully stocked, there are two bedrooms upstairs, one had a single bed and one a queen as well as a master bedroom downstairs. The couch also pulls out into a sleeper and Mary has inflatable mattresses if you are still in need of sleeping space. There are 2 full bathrooms and a dining and living room. The layout and decorations in this cabin are absolutely perfect! Downstairs has huge picture windows allowing you to see clear through the house at the gorgeous Rocky Mountains and small pond! We loved the covered porch! There are plenty of things at the house so that if you want to just stay there and enjoy time together, you can. She has it stocked with books, games, puzzles, coloring books and coloring pencils. We really enjoyed both the indoor fireplace and the outdoor fire ring. Our first night we used the fire ring to make hamburgers, hot dogs, bacon wrapped asparagus, marshmallows and s’mores. On the next morning we had over 20 mule deer walk through, one walking right up to within three feet of me. After a drive through RMNP seeing more mule deer and elk, we were all excited to get back to the cabin and spent the day in front of the fireplace playing games. That afternoon we got snow so the boys and I went sledding in the yard and made snow angels and had a snow ball fight. Waking this morning to the snow covered ground, trees, and mountains was a gorgeous sight! All of us were extremely sad to leave, my dear daughter and I both cried as we locked the door! We have already booked a week in September as well as a week over New Years and another week next year over Christmas and are counting the days until we get to go back to our new “home” in Estes! Don’t think twice, I promise you will be begging to stay longer and come back sooner! Mary, again, thank you for allowing us to stay and making us feel like we have finally found a place where we will stay EVERY time we are back to our beloved Estes Park and RMNP!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2018
It’s seeing the comments from wonderful families like yours that make it worth all the hard work we put in to make our humble little cabin the coziest we can. It is definitely our happy place. Thank you so much for staying and for your future bookings!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Feb 2018
Thanks again for staying. Winter has a beauty all its own and there are no lines at the best restaurants. Its our favorite time to be at the cabin. I hope you will make it back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing