We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
168
129
57
27
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
129
57
27
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk albuquerque airport applebee's restaurant parking lot room was clean the rental car return restaurants in walking distance free breakfast local attractions waffles stayed here for one night new mexico decent breakfast next morning waffle maker an upgrade breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

I had a wonderful time here. It was just down the road from the airport. The staff was friendly and courteous, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and it was very quiet. Free breakfast in the morning and complementary WiFi. There is also an Applebee’s in the parking lot and a brewery across the street, so a good meal isn’t far. I would come here again!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JD E, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott - Albuquerque Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

JD Ellett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Albuquerque doesn’t really have a central downtown like we are used to on the east coast so we had trouble deciding where to stay. We were coming in by plane, leaving by train, and had several “must-dos” that took us in all directions. This Marriott turned out to be perfect.
The Springhill Suites has a shuttle to and from the airport. We rented a car our first day and the shuttle even picked us up at the car rental facility when we returned the car. There were several bus lines almost on the hotel property. The public buses are a real bargain (at least by east coast standards) and at $0.85 per ride we took the buses frequently. One line went to the university and another went to the transportation center which is walking distance to Old Town and the Rio Grande River with its trails and parks. This hotel was so conveniently located that we even were able to take the bus from the hotel to the Amtrak station (with 40 lb suitcases) for our trip out of town.
It goes without saying that the staff were courteous, helpful, and friendly. The hotel seemed to have had a recent facelift too, with new carpets throughout and only minor scratches in the paint. A very enjoyable stay in Albuquerque with all the sights so easy to get to.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoyceC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JD E, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott - Albuquerque Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

JD Ellett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

This is a very clean and quite a luxurious hotel close to Albuquerque airport. Great for business or personal travel. Staff is very polite and nice. I got a pick up from re talk car and an early morning drop off to airport. Very close to airport.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank Wander_Lust1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JD E, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott - Albuquerque Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

We are delighted to have been your chosen hotel during your recent stay in Albuquerque. It was
truly a pleasure to serve you.

We appreciate your business and value your honest feedback. Your comments have been shared with
the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver exceptional service
to guests like you.


Thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport and we hope you choose to create more memories with
us whenever your travels bring you back to Albuquerque.

Sincerely,
JD Ellett
General Manager
Fairfield Inn ABQ Airport
jd.ellett@tmsnm.com
505-247-1621

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

I had a late flight and didn’t check in until after midnight into this hotel. I didn’t sleep well do to sirens throughout the night and car alarms going off. I also stayed the night we sprang forward an hour so I lost an additional hour of sleep. My friend called and missed her flight so I called for a late checkout. At 11:00 am housekeeping was knocking on my door trying to get me out. This happened every 15 minutes or so until 12:30. Checkout time is noon for the hotel. I finally got out of bed and put the do not disturb sign on the door. When I checked out I told the front desk about this issue and the response was “we have you down for a late checkout”. Housekeeping and the front desk need to have better communication between them and housekeeping under no circumstances should be rushing people out the door before normal checkout. We pay for our room and services at the hotel!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank IdahoGal801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JD E, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott - Albuquerque Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

We are delighted to have been your chosen hotel during your recent stay in Albuquerque. I am sorry that the communication between the FD and HK was not lay out properly.

We appreciate your business and value your honest feedback. Your comments have been shared with
the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver exceptional service
to guests like you.


Thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport and we hope you choose to create more memories with
us whenever your travels bring you back to Albuquerque.

Sincerely,
JD Ellett
General Manager
Fairfield Inn ABQ Airport
jd.ellett@tmsnm.com
505-247-1621

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel overnight and enjoyed it. We came in late at night and were greeted by a nice gentleman at the front desk who really helped us out. The parking lot was well lit and the rooms were clean and spacious. I thought the breakfast was one of the better ones I have had. Would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank klukan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JD E, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott - Albuquerque Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

JD Ellett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews