We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (886)
Filter reviews
886 results
Traveller rating
493
285
71
21
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
493
285
71
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews within walking distance hardwood floors waffles botanical gardens hot breakfast room was clean indoor pool pozole biscuits and gravy two blocks central ave budget hotel rio grande fresh fruit would stay here again choice hotels no elevator
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 886 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

Well maintained, clean and safe property. Room was spotless, very clean. Excellent breakfast and even had chicken pozole as an evening snack. All staff are extremely helpful and courteous. And it's a short walk (even shorter drive) to old town. Absolutely recommend Econo Lodge Old Town!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank jaceptx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management247, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Dear Jaceptx,
Thank you for your glowing review and compliments on our efforts to provide you with the best stay possible. We are thrilled you would recommend our property to others. That is the highest compliment you could give us! Thank you for choosing Econo Lodge Old Town!
Happy Holidays,
Elena
Owner
505-243-8475

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Over all. Excellent service. Friendly. Will stay there again. Breakfast was outstanding. Very tasty. A good selection of breakfast. Like the fact you allow pets. An you also have a shuttle for pickup an to take people back.

Room Tip: Very friendly desk, very helpful..very clean.
Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management247, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Dear Sue,
Thank you for your compliments on our friendly, helpful service. It is so rewarding to have our guests acknowledge of efforts at providing you with the best stay possible. Thank you for mentioning our delicious breakfast, pet friendly policy, and shuttle. It is always a delight to read complimentary feedback from our guests. Please come back anytime!
Happy Holidays,
Elena
Owner
505-243-8475

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

I recommend this motel to anyone who's traveling on a budget and likes clean and spacious rooms. Front desk was very friendly and helpful. Room smelled and look very clean. Best part is that its a hop, skip and a jump away from Old Town Albuquerque and lots of restaurants to choose from

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank jenjen1398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management247, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience as our guest JenJen1398! We are thrilled you found our property to be a great value and incredible choice for your Old Town visit. We work hard to make sure everything is perfect for your arrival, and we are glad you thought so too! Please come back anytime!
Happy Holidays,
Elena
Owner
505-243-8475

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

This is one of the best hotels I have stayed at this year. The rooms are great, the breakfast is what's up and the three beautiful ladies that work the front counter are amazing!!! Try it out you'll enjoy your stay!!!!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank MMMGOOD79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management247, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Thank you MMMGOOD79! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and our friendly front desk. Thank you for your compliments and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We loved having you as our guest and hope you will return to your Albuquerque "home" soon!
Happy Holidays,
Elena
Owner
505-243-8475

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Thanks again Yenni you were the best really glad that you took care of us when we needed a room. The service was great and the customer service was more than exceptional really glad there was Yenni for any questions I had thanks again.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank freddy4554caste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management247, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2016

You are welcome Freddy! We are so glad Yenni and Adela were able to make your trip extra special and easy. They are both a great part of our team and will be thrilled to read your compliments. We hope you will come visit us again soon!
Warmest Regards,
Elena
Owner
505-243-8475

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews