We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (652)
Filter reviews
652 results
Traveller rating
266
249
81
32
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
249
81
32
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungealbuquerque airporton demandan early flightrental carnext morningstarbucks coffeefree internetthe shuttle driverlobby barafter midnightfront desk staffup to datewould stay here againnew mexicovery nice hotelcomfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 652 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018

Last night of our week long trip, and rather than deal with early morning travels, we chose the Sheraton so we could just walk over to the airport in the morning. They do have a shuttle, but it literally takes five minutes to walk over - a huge plus. It definitely has the feel of a business/airport hotel - there's an outdoor pool (nobody was in it) and a bar (lots of people in it.) If you want a quick snack, you'll probably want a car. Check in was very friendly and fast. The room felt a little old, but was roomy and clean. Never heard any noise - and in the morning we were quickly out and on our way.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PinkFloydActuary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia F, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Sheraton Albuquerque Airport. We appreciate your wonderful feedback.
We look forward to serving you again when your plans include Albuquerque.
Sincerely,
Cynthia Fresquez
General Manager
Sheraton Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

We stayed one night at the Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel before catching an early morning flight home. The location is super convenient to the airport and it is a short 5 minute walk. Shuttle service is also available with a few minutes notice. Our room had a comfortable bed. The next morning as we were getting ready to leave we learned we only had one bath towel and the bathroom sink had drainage issues -- and it looked like someone had removed the stopper trying to fix. Room for improvement.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank rshoregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia F, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Sheraton Albuquerque Airport. Your comments are important to us, I apologize for the issue in your guest room and have addressed the issue with the appropriate department.
We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a comfortable nights stay, when your plans include Albuquerque.
Sincerely,
Cynthia Fresquez
GM
Sheraton Albuquerque Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

This Sheraton is in dire need of an overhaul and update, which appears to be in-progress to some extent. Why this property has been allowed to advance to it's current state of unsatisfactory appearance and service is unknown but apparent. Anyone from out of town staying here who is used to a typical Sheraton will be sadly disappointed. And avoid the restaurant, it is not a good environment and food quality is maybe average.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Edmundo_de_ABQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia F, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Sheraton Albuquerque Airport. We appreciate your feedback and have addressed your issues with the appropriate department. We are also undergoing Phase I of our renovation, slated to be completed by January 2019.
We look forward to serving you again when your plans include Albuquerque.
Sincerely,
Cynthia Fresquez
General Manager
Sheraton Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

My wife has a severe food allergy to tree nuts (almonds, pecans, etc) and carries an Epipen. We booked a club level room that comes with small plate appetizers in the evening and breakfast in the morning, but she could not have anything because they couldn’t tell us if she was safe.

We tried discussing with the chef downstairs and were just going to eat at the restaurant but we were told he could only offer beans or rice because he couldn’t guarantee there was anything else on the menu safe.

I have no allergies, but still am uncomfortable eating at a place that cannot tell me there is no shellfish in the chicken or nuts or whatever. If McDonalds can tell us there is no pecans in their chicken sandwich, Sheraton should be able to do the same. I told the front desk about our dilemma and they told us that we could order pizza.

I don’t know if this a Sheraton policy or just this hotel. If we ever book Sheraton again, we will call the hotel and ask about the restaurant.

The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. They should have offered to give us our money back for the club level room.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank OUmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia F, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Sheraton Albuquerque Airport. We appreciate your feedback and have addressed your issues with the appropriate department. We will also be conducting proper training with all the servers to ensure they are speaking appropriately regarding our menu items. I apologize this was not the case in both our Club 15 Lounge and Rojo Grill.
We look forward to serving you again when your plans include Albuquerque.
Sincerely,
Cynthia Fresquez
General Manager
Sheraton Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

This hotel was an excellent place to stay: very clean and the staff was so friendly and helpful. Special recognition goes to Alicia at the front desk who made every effort to assist us in her personable, friendly and caring way. In the restaurant, Whitney was very accommodating; Isabel from housekeeping extended friendliness. The Sheraton is fortunate to have such special people representing the hotel.

Our stay was June 30-July 2.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Susan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia F, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018


Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Sheraton Albuquerque Airport. We appreciate your wonderful feedback and great comments regarding our staff, I will certainly pass them on.
We look forward to serving you again when your plans include Albuquerque.
Sincerely,
Cynthia Fresquez
General Manager
Sheraton Airport









Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews