We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 976)
Filter reviews
1 976 results
Traveller rating
917
679
246
88
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
917
679
246
88
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town breakfast vouchers attached restaurant best westerns on site restaurant within walking distance new mexico free shuttle great place to stay would stay here again off the highway comfortable beds shuttle service easy access hot tub convenient location parking lot
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 1 976 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2018

Every encounter with hotel staff, from making a reservation by phone, to checking in, to getting a luggage cart, to having dinner in the restaurant, was notably friendly. The restaurant surprised me by having good wine, fresh guacamole, and a well done bruschetta. The ample rooms are better than most chain hotel rooms — there is color, the furniture and decor are hacienda-ish. It’s by the highway (convenient for arrival but not for an evening stroll) so the neighborhood is not good for walking, but so what — guests can drive and the hotel offers a shuttle service to nearby attractions (Old Town) and the airport.

Room Tip: Higher is better. You can leave your curtains open and no one will care.
Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Thank TypicalRiceGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Thank you for your kind comments about the staff, our restaurant cuisine and the guest rooms. We appreciate your nice review. Look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

Perfect location for all of ABQ’s attractions including Old Town and Bhd Indian Pueblo Cultural Center. If you step out you can see balloons flying almost every morning. Pet friendly with nice clean rooms and nice, helpful staff. The restaurant has Decent food if you aren’t getting out.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank soonergal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

I am happy that you found our location and ABQ balloon friendly skies to your liking. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

I stayed at the Best western Rio Grande and the customer service was outstanding. The free breakfast was great and so were the rooms. I also enjoyed the fact that we were very close to so many things such as Old Town. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms were quiet and they are also pet friendly.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank poorupkeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

I am thrilled to hear that you had a good visit with us. Thanks for recognizing our team for great service. We hope you will be back to do more exploring in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

Friendly and attentive staff helped make our short stay very nice. Clean rooms. Loved the historical local photos throughout the building. Restaurant was quite good and we appreciated being able to use breakfast $ vouchers.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

We are happy to learn that you had a short, but good visit with us. Thanks for your kind review and your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights. Hotel was clean and the staff were friendly and responsive. The hotel is a 10-minute walk from Old Town. The hotel had a shuttle that drove us to and fro to the airport. It also picked us up at the train station after a day in Santa Fe. One note: this is not a complaint just an observation. There is complimentary coffee for hotel guests but one of our servers said if you sit in the restaurant for breakfast the coffee isn’t free. That doesn’t make sense.
Would def stay here again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank cook77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

We appreciate your kind review and your business. Hope to welcome you back when you are next in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews