We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Place, Great Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Historic Adobe
Entry and living room.  Couch makes into a queen bed.
Dining room
Bedroom
bedroom/reading room.  Futon double bed.
kitchen with new appliances
Prep kitchen
Bathroom.  All new fixtures and open shower
2nd view bedroom, double bed.
100 year old Archangel Michael by the bookcase
Tricentennial Park directly across the street
The park also borders Albuquerque's art, natural history and children's museums
Old Town Plaza is a 5 minute walk away
Historic San Felipe de Neri Church in Old Town. A 5 minute walk away from the casita.
Entry, back patio
Back patio
Open showere in bathroom.
Living room sofa makes out into a queen size bed.
Comfortable area for fireside chats.  Gas fireplace.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Albuquerque, New Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ChelvisGe...
Northfield, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place, Great Location”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This was our first experience with a vacation rental anywhere, and we were so glad we stayed here instead of spending our five days in a hotel. For the price of a mid-tier hotel room we were able to stay in a five room home (plus bath) with a full kitchen and a clothes washer/drier.

Location: The surrounding neighborhood is an upper middle class residential area that is quiet without feeling "dead." There is a medium sized park across the street which is in beautiful condition and actually used by families and other residents. We felt completely safe and comfortable walking through the park and the neighborhood. There is a collection of museums, shops and restaurants about a two block walk away, as is the original plaza around which Albuquerque was originally founded. Interstate 40 is readily accessible with two interchanges within a mile. To summarize, the location is right in the middle of just about everything and is a great launch pad for any Albuquerque based adventure or experience you might seek.

Parking is off-street with lots of shade available.

A full grocery store, Walgreen's and a gas station are all available within five blocks and are easy to reach.

The Place: The actual house was bigger than we anticipated, although by no means palatial. The photos in the Trip Advisor listing do a nice job of representing the rooms and the layout. Everything was clean, the various rooms were tastefully decorated, each room had a theme while avoiding that museum like feel that always makes us nervous. The place feels comfortable and is easy to live in. Having said that, there are delicate objects in the space so those with small children will need to be careful.

The spaces consist of a good sized living room with a television, a dining room that seats four comfortably, a bedroom with empty drawers and a double bed (no bedside reading lamps), a sitting room with a pull-out futon sofa and a coffee table, a truly full kitchen with a nice collection of cooking utensils and a dishwasher, and a nice, modern bathroom with a spacious shower stall but no tub. While maintaining its historical sense, the structure is clean, spacious and attractive. I should also mention that the air conditioning worked perfectly despite the unusual heat wave during our visit.

It wasn't clear to me how the building would comfortably sleep six. By my count the double bed sleeps two and two more could sleep in the room in the pull out futon sofa. There is also a small sofa in the living room and maybe this pulls out into a bed as well, I'm not sure. To me, four would be comfortable in the space, six would be pushing it.

I should also mention that there is a back porch with a table that is a wonderful place to eat breakfast in the morning coolness. Lots of birds for entertainment.

The Host: The host, Kris, met us immediately upon our arrival, gave us great information about both the immediate neighborhood and wider Albuquerque. After making sure we were comfortable in the house, and making sure we knew how to contact her if we needed anything, she disappeared and left us to ourselves. We appreciated the privacy. Kris is incredibly friendly and we felt perfectly comfortable seeking her out, but her introduction was so good we never felt the need to do so.

Summary: We absolutely loved staying here, and will do so again the next time we are in Albuquerque for an extended stay. The price is quite reasonable and the location provided everything we could have hoped for. This property receives our enthusiastic endorsement.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and Location
Liked least: The heat outside, the A/C kept things fine inside.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathie M
Allentown, PA
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“An Old Town Albuquerque gem”
Reviewed 14 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
4
people found this review helpful

This lovely restored adobe is full of history, character and charm. We found it comfortable and convenient for our week long stay exploring the Albuquerque area. It was a perfect size for three adults, and we enjoyed the location at the edge of Old Town. All of our communications with our hosts were prompt and friendly. We are particularly grateful for the way in which the last minute changes to our travel plans occasioned by 31" of snow at home were not only accommodated, but our arrival a day late and very late at night was smoothed for us by thoughtful touches. My husband particularly wants me to mention how much we enjoyed sitting in front of the fireplace in the evenings after our explorations. The house was filled with fascinating vintage and historical touches, but all the modern conveniences are also present. We found that pretty much everything we needed to feel at home right away was thoughtfully provided. I recommend this property very highly; it is one of the very nicest vacation rentals I have enjoyed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geno50
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cozy and close to Old Town”
Reviewed 31 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We spent a week in this lovely adobe house. This location is a fantastic starting off point to explore Old Town and nearby museums, the Rio Grande Nature Center, downtown, Nob Hill, etc. Close to (but car needed for) Golden Crown Panderia, Duran Central Pharmacy, Garcia's, the Monte Carlo Steakhouse, Marble Brewery, and so many other places to eat and explore. House has a great kitchen stocked with pans, plates, and just about anything you might need to cook, washer and dryer are easy to use. We highly recommend this property to stay in for ABQ exploring!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
57pamela
McKinney, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderfully remodeled adobe in great location”
Reviewed 28 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
6
people found this review helpful

The pictures of this vacation home do not do it justice! From the moment we walked in we were pleasantly surprised at this rental. The adobe had all the modern conveniences yet was charming with great attention to detail. There were fresh apricot empanadas waiting for us on the kitchen table inviting us to sit, drink coffee and enjoy the taste of Albuquerque. The location is perfect. You can see Old Town with its shops and restaurants from the adobe. Across the street is a large park and museums. The owner, Kris went out of her way to provide us with answers to all of our questions yet she was never intrusive, respecting our privacy. The rental was furnished with everything you could possibly want during your stay. There are three other old adobes on the site being renovated. We enjoyed seeing how the adobes are remodeled! It is amazing to see the work that goes in to these remodels.
We look forward to going back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djwjune
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect.”
Reviewed 13 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
4
people found this review helpful

I stayed at this property with my sister and her two grandchildren. Ages 13 and 10. We were all fascinated by the history of this old adobe house. The house was remodeled with all new kitchen appliances and very well stocked with cookware, utensils, etc. We had everything we needed. The house also still had some of the old original brick and wood. It was very charming. Even the kids were intrigued and took pictures of each room's décor. There is plenty of room outside for kids to play, a park across the street, and within walking distance of the museums. I would stay again and recommend this property for summer or winter. The owners were very nice and responded quickly to my questions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: I liked that the house was so unique.
Liked least: Wish the weather would have been warmer.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$125
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing