We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Thai food in town”
Review of Thai Kitchen

Thai Kitchen
Ranked #86 of 1 966 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

I stumbled upon this local Gem a bit ago.
The food and selection is incredible
Try the egg rolls and sauce you will
Want to return. I have the delicate papaya poke poke salad !!
Pad Thai chicken
The portions are generous and the cost is low compared to the other "fusion Thai resturants"
It is small but I will say I've been so many times our waitress hugs us and remembers our names
Everyone is kind and fast
Please try you will not be disappointed!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank lisasparks58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

First time and the 4 of us all got something different. Everything was excellent - the ‘hot’ was really hot and the curry was superb! Atmosphere was relaxing and the service was super friendly.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Went for dinner and had the green curry (hot) with chicken. It was very tasty! Spouse had the Spicy Jungle Noodles. They were a little sweet for me but he loved them. Will go back!

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank keithflow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Our son recommended this place . He eats here often . We had a really good lunch . The portions were big and the prices good . Had leftovers for a evening snack . We will keep this on our list of regular lunch stops . The place was busy but the food arrived quickly .

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

We stopped off for lunch here, based on reading the TA reports. We were not disappointed. Perhaps because of its popularity there was a ten minute wait for a table but it was worth the wait.

The surroundings are tidy but not plush, The staff are very friendly and helpful. The place was clean and well-kept.
Both a value lunch menu and the full dinner menu were on offer. We opted for the luch deals - choice from about twenty or so dishes whcih come with a cup of soup as well. Four level of "heat" are on offer - we went for #3.
Both meals were authentic Thai - hot, very tasty and well presented. A couple of glasses of Thai beer added to the pleasure.
This is a pretty authentic Thai restaurant, and we loved it.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BigBunny24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Kitchen also viewed

 
Albuquerque, NM
 

Been to Thai Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing