We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!”
Review of 66 Diner

66 Diner
Ranked #25 of 1 983 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Diner, Deli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We found this place looking for a good lunch spot. The decor is 50's diner with an emphasis on the color turquoise. The food was great and the service was outstanding. I would definitely recommend this diner to everyone!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank OldOneNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, General Manager at 66 Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Thanks so much for coming in and taking the time to share you experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (672)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 672 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018

Located on Route 66 this restaurant is a must visit in Albuquerque. A typical 50's diner. Good burgers and milkshakes. Very friendly staff.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 931wendyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, General Manager at 66 Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

We appreciate you stopping in Wendy! Come back and see us anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

This wasn't just a place to grab a meal...it was a dining experience that was so much fun! We were excited to check out the historic Route 66 area in ABQ and we found this diner! It was a classic diner experience. The menu actually had a really wide variety, but we knew we wanted the real diner experience--burgers and shakes. Our cheeseburgers were all amazing and the milkshakes were perfect (the hardest part was choosing which one!).

We spent a little time after our meal walking around and looking at the memorabilia. Such a fun experience!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CarrieD1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, General Manager at 66 Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

So happy we could be part of your Route 66 experience! We love the photos and hope you'll be back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We did not eat here, but we did stop to visit and take photos outside and inside. In fact, the colorful signs by the restaurant go our attention, and then the architecture and design inside is just wonderful. See our photos.

We plan to take Route 66 next year when the spouse retires and we will definitely make a stop at the 66 Diner to take in a meal and a libation (which might just be a milkshake!)!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, General Manager at 66 Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Hi Lynn! These photos are fantastic and we are so happy you like the place. We do hope you'll be back to sample our menu! Trust us, the milkshakes alone are worth it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Stopped in here with my wife and friend. This is an old gas station that was converted into a diner in 1987. It has that classic retro 50's feeling. They have lots of food on the menu but seems like burgers, shakes and fries are the best. If you are near here you should stop in and give it a try.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank whatadude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, General Manager at 66 Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thanks for recommending us! We're so glad you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 66 Diner also viewed

 
Albuquerque, NM
Albuquerque, NM
 

Been to 66 Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing