We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Comfort Suites Albuquerque(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Barcelona Suites(Albuquerque)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albuquerque Marriott(Albuquerque)
US$204
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$245/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1 841)
Filter reviews
1 841 results
Traveller rating
1 417
288
74
26
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 417
288
74
26
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquicherooftop barapothecary loungeboutique hotelrailroad hospitalartichoke cafemain buildingnew mexicotop floorbeautiful hotelfresh fruitnob hillrooms are smallshuttle servicehot tubsanta fefree shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1 841 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Renovated and perfectly tidy, with accurate historic details and amazing service. Third floor room was quiet and although Central Ave in Albuquerque is hideous, the hotel manages to distract guests from that reality. Awesome staff, wonderful bar and beautiful common areas.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Autumn G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Mary L,

Thank you for a fantastic review of Hotel Parq Central! What a pleasure to know that your stay within our property was filled with historic charm, engaging staff, fabulous roof top dining and the most relaxing of accommodations! We look forward to welcoming you back for another great visit one day soon!

Best,

Autumn Garrity
Guest Relations Manager
Hotel Parq Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was in town for both business meetings and family visit and the location on the east side of downtown was perfect. My second floor room was spacious, comfortable and had all the conveniences. The rooftop lounge and dining area is unmatched and the menu was good. Looking out over rooftops, the evening was hard to beat. Staff throughout were courteous and friendly. All in all, this gem is hard to beat.

Room Tip: Facing west for the sunset over Albuquerque is very nice
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BRUCE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Autumn G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello BRUCE B,

Thank you for your review of Hotel Parq Central, we are delighted to learn of your wonderful stay at our fantastic hotel! So happy to know that your accomdation was roomy and filled with all of the truest conveniences and that dining and taking in the gorgeous vistas from our rooftop Apothecary Lounge was the icing on the cake! We look forward to welcoming you for another visit one day soon!

Best,,

Autumn Garrity
Guest Relations Manager
Hotel Parq Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We did not stay here, but we went here specifically to see the hotel (after seeing it on the ABQ Trolley Tour) because it has such an interesting history! It is a former hospital converted into a hotel which is listed on the National Register of Historic Places. As we understand it, several individuals invested in it, spent four years renovating it. We just love it when we find a restored facility in any town or city we go to. They are natural magnets of us and we so appreciate the people who see the value in restoring places like this one, so thank you!

We stopped here to have a drink in the Apothecary Bar on the 4th floor, but it was not yet open (opens at 3 p.m.), so we spoke to the front desk assistants (all very nice) and toured the pubic areas. One of the assistants gave us a brochue on the property. We had read about it, but this was much more in depth with nice photos.

It is located across from a portion of the University of New Mexico, so seems like a great place to stay if you want to be close to this area. Definitely visit the Apothecary Bar - we had a great time there having a drink before we had to depart to catch our flight back to Houston.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Autumn G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Lynn M,

Thank you for your delightful review, we are so happy to learn that every moment spent with us was so appreciated! We love that you were generously guided through our unique history and that is was a continued highlight throughout your stay! We enjoyed creating such a meaningful experience and are pleased to know that the Apothecary Lounge, refined and detailed property appointments and our welcoming staff made your visit so special! We look forward to welcoming you back and hope to see you again very soon!

Sincerely,

Autumn Garrity
Guest Relations Manager
Hotel Parq Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My grandson and I visit Albuquerque new mexico about once a year.

Our little independent hotel called The Blue was wonderful in many ways, but it was sold this past Feb. . I always look for a hotel with a van/ car pickup. I was told by one hotel Oh we can call you a uber its only 6.00, they have no idea how many times my grandson and I go shopping in one day and I did NOT make a reservation at that hotel.

I saw a same on the internet it is The Parque and I called them and found to my delight that they could pick us up at the Train station and after we had checked into the hotel, they could take us within a three (3) mile radious of the hotel, how wonderful.

The breakfast was a wonderful surprise French Pastry good coffee, wonderful staff
and fresh fruit, and not just a apple or a banana also a huge bowl of cut up fruit and whole berries. Red rasberrys, blueberries watermelon, honeydew melon. also a veggie quich and one with some form of meat.

If you are younger then I am at the ripe young age of 71 you could walk about three blocks to the Standard Dinner and order the meatloaf, absolute heaven . At the Whole Hog across from the hotel you will find Ribs and pulled pork to die for and Potato Salad made in heaven, better then my own mothers potato salad and that is saying something. Also last but not least when you check in to the hotel ask the front desk person if MOLLY is working today, I will not give away the surprise of who MOLLY is.

Holy Cow is also a excellent place to have a really goooooooooooood burger.

That is about it, hope you enjoy my comments
Lorraine.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms would be wonderful
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank oopslorrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Autumn G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello oopslorrie,

Thank you for taking the time to share with our team the wonderful time you had during your stay with Hotel Parq Central! We are so pleased to know that were able to create an environment where your stay felt like a home away from home and where all of the conveniences and fun with a fabulous getaway to Albuquerque were brought to life by our terrific staff and fantastic amenities! We are very happy to hear that both our local restaurant and our in- house dining with the Apothecary Lounge and our scrumptious parlor breakfast greatly satisfied! Molly and the entire team want to let you know that it was a pleasure to welcome you as our guests and we are eagerly awaiting the next time we get to see you again as your travels bring you back once more to Albuquerque!

Take Care,

Autumn Garrity
Guest Relations Manager
Hotel Parq Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I love the design of this hotel located in the heart of downtown Albuquerque, New Mexico. Located close to great local eating, shopping and Popejoy Hall at the University of New Mexico providing year-round live entertainment. The roof-top bar has great seating for viewing the cityscape and the free breakfast was above my expectations.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Autumn G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Kay L,

Thank you for your review of Hotel Parq Central, what a treat to read your kind words and know that your visit was filled with fantastic eats, beautiful city vibes and great local to-do's! We are so pleased to know that our Apothecary roof top lounge provided your stay with stellar service and our local entertainment and property amenities soared above expectations! We are looking forward to welcoming you back for another trip and hope it will be one day very soon!

Sincerely,

Autumn Garrity
Guest Relations Manager
Hotel Parq Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews