We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 875)
Filter reviews
1 875 results
Traveller rating
1 443
292
75
27
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 443
292
75
27
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiche rooftop bar apothecary lounge boutique hotel railroad hospital artichoke cafe main building new mexico top floor beautiful hotel nob hill fresh fruit within miles shuttle service hot tub free shuttle santa fe
Filter
Updating list...
284 - 289 of 1 875 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2017

last time was there was 5 years ago and still a wonderful place to stay - love the hallways so wide so unlike regular hotels - very comfortable and quiet - extremely quiet - and room so spacious. had some trouble with stickly drawer and they sent up maintenance person within minutes - beds very comfortable

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank muzzmashe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gray A, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Dear muzzmashe,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Parq Central, and for reviewing us on Tripadvisor! It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your return to Hotel Parq Central and loved our quiet and comfortable room. We look forward to seeing you again, even if it takes another five years!

All the best,
Gray Adams
Guest Service Manager
Hotel Parq Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

This hotel is very hip, modern and stylish. It is an old hospital located in an up and coming end of Albuquerque. Our room was on the smallish side but well appointed and the elevator was slow but that are the ONLY negatives. The staff was so was gracious, responsive. The hotel's common space and grounds have a vibe that I don't find in many places.There is a lot of attention to detail. Cool furniture, art, framed hospital memorabilia and color palette blended wonderfully. The court yard and hot tub was very well done. Really good coffee and breakfast included in our room cost. The roof top bar was awesome. Great for people and sunset watching. Again, the bar staff was lovely! I haven't been over the-moon about a hotel in a long time. This one is a keeper!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dmctravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gray A, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Dear dmctravels,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Parq Central, and for providing your feedback on Tripadvisor! It's great to hear that you loved our vibe so much, and were so impressed with our décor, service, and rooftop lounge! We can't wait for you to stay with us again, so we can send you over the moon once again!

Best,
Gray Adams
Guest Service Manager
Hotel Parq Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

The hotel has managed to blend the old psychiatric hospital history with the new hip remodel. The art work in the halls accomplishes this along with the furnishings in the rooms which are new but somehow medical. So convenient to restaurants and different attractions, quiet, even with the road construction. A free shuttle took us to UNM with a young woman driver that was absolutely charming. The staff were helpful and went beyond what was expected. Loved the rooftop bar and great views of the city from some of the rooms. Amazing food for a free breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the city
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank judywaterlines2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gray A, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Dear judywaterlines2017,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Parq Central, and for leaving your thoughts on Tripadvisor! It's so great to hear that you loved our remodel, location, and service. I hope you can stay with us again soon, have a great day!

Best,
Gray Adams
Guest Service Manager
Hotel Parq Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Such an awesome roof top bar, food is good. Parking can be hard to find. I love this place for date night . Awesome drinks ! I will return, awesome sunsets ! Good location. Close to Route 25. Good place for groups . Fun, friendly , wonderful !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank micha22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gray A, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Dear micha22,

Thank you for stopping by to enjoy the rooftop Apothecary Lounge, we're so glad you enjoyed your experience! We appreciate your review, and we look forward to seeing you next time!

Best,
Gray Adams
Guest Service Manager
Hotel Parq Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Really neat style, old building with a modern, hip remodel. Great breakfast provided. Lovely bar and lounge with a roof top patio. We were there for a conference. Staff provided extensive shuttle service. Extremely courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gray A, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Dear Nathan,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Parq Central for your conference stay, I'm glad to hear that our complimentary shuttle service suited your needs well, and you enjoyed our value, breakfast, and staff! I hope you get the chance to stay with us again soon, have a great day!

Best,
Gray Adams
Guest Service Manager
Hotel Parq Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews