We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food along with wine tasting”

St. Clair Winery & Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
St. Clair Winery & Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 1 967 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: West Old Town
Cross street: SW - Rio Grande & I-40
Transit: City bus located in front of restaurant.
Description: Enjoy nationally acclaimed award winning NM wines along with a full restaurant, wine bar and retail wine shop. St Clair Winery & Bistro also offers wine tasting, patio or private dining, and live entertainment. We Cater! Large Party Options: Pickup, Delivery, On-Site Catering, and Off-site Catering available
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Stopped in for lunch. Tried some appetizers along with samples of their wine. The appetizers were very good, Nice selection of cheese, and wines were excellent. Service was vey good and reasonably priced.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Clifford L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica G, Guest Relations Manager at St. Clair Winery & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Hi Clifford, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. Looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (777)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 777 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2018

Good food at a fair price. The menu is varied: Baked brie/beef medallions with shrimp/trout/etc. Everything was seasoned and cooked to perfection. Portions were reasonable and the service was friendly, prompt, but not intrusive. St. Clair has reasonable ambiance, but the seating is not particularly comfortable. Still a good experience for a quiet dinner for two.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BobandMarkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica G, Social Media Specialist at St. Clair Winery & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Hello Bob and Markley, thank you for your feedback. Customers just like you make doing what we do a true pleasure. Everyone looks forward to serving you and yours on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

Was really looking forward to visiting this restaurant after the reviews on TA. Stayed in Albuquerque for a night on our way to Santa Fe and this was very convenient to our hotel so thought it would be perfect.
We made reservations and requested patio seating as it was a really beautiful night. When we arrived I reiterated the request again when we arrived but the hostess wasn't sure they could accommodate. So we waited for a bit and sure enough we were seated indoors. Disappointing but oh well... Nbd until we realized we'd been seated next to a huge, and extremely loud party. So loud in fact that we had to yell back and forth with our server who was unable to hear us otherwise. My husband and I could not have a conversation without raising our voices. Whole restaurant seemed loud.
It was clearly a very busy night and staff seemed slightly overwhelmed. Our waitress was in such a hurry to get from one table to the next that she never fully stopped to refill our water glasses and spilled on our table as she walked/ poured. We felt like we were at a Denny's not a Bistro. Something was just off with the service.
Food and beverages were pretty good and a decent value and the decor was nice but ...overall disappointing.

Thank catmar4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica G, Social Media Specialist at St. Clair Winery & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Hello, It is thanks to feedback like yours that we can tackle issues that may impact our most valuable asset; our customers. Please allow us an opportunity to make amends and receive our most sincere apologies.If you have a moment please contact Director of Bistro Operations via email at comments@stclairwinery.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Slightly up market restaurant, but great food and service. The wines from their vineyards were the centre piece

Thank Green-David-Green
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica G, Social Media Specialist at St. Clair Winery & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Hi David, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. Please visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

I really wanted to like the place. Ambiance was good. Service was good. Wine tasting was good...and unique.
The problem was the food.
The Cobb salad was good and plentiful. No issues with that at all.
The meatloaf however was a different issue. I have a hard time believing it was home made as my waiter advised. Mine was completely overcooked and dry. Grilling marks on meatloaf are never a good sign. This was a complete disappointment to an otherwise good experience.
Desert was also not good. The dessert plate was beautiful. What was served to us looked nothing like the dessert plate. Warm half melted ice cream at one end, chocolate brownie at the other...
Prices were more than fair.
Manager was excellent and polite which is important and appreciated.

Thank French F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica G, Social Media Specialist at St. Clair Winery & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Hello French, we are sorry to hear things did not go as expected. We would appreciate the opportunity to make this right, but can only do so if you give us a second chance. Our Director of Bistro operations can be reached at comments@stclairwinery.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed St. Clair Winery & Bistro also viewed

 

Been to St. Clair Winery & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing