We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveller rating
196
138
29
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
138
29
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hi express an early flight shuttle service next morning free breakfast room was clean hot items the breakfast area indoor pool very pleasant stay good nights sleep late check business center water pressure front desk staff king suite balloon fiesta
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 379 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2018

Super friendly and knowledgeable staff at check-in. Quiet, comfortable and clean room on the first floor provided great seclusion while not giving up easy access. Breakfast was well-stocked and one of the best Holiday Inn Express breakfasts I've encountered (and I am a club member and have seen many!). Great shuttle to the airport -- just note you need to reserve the time for the shuttle in advance, so let them know at check-in when you need to get to the airport). Located a short drive from several great restaurants. Super convenient and affordable as an airport stay over spot.

Room tip: Great hotel for business travels and those wanting to stay close to the airport.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JoyfulYogini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

Front desk person, Davedda, was a fantastic help in getting me a fresh smelling room. Place was comfortable, clean and spacious. Hot items in the breakfast were definitely hot. Will definitely come back on my way through again.

Room tip: All rooms seemed great. I had one facing West and woke to a cool morning light.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jazallie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Stayed here two nights as part of a road trip from Colorado Springs to Houston (via Fort Worth & New Orleans)

Plenty of free parking. Staff very friendly and welcoming.

Room reasonable size, clean and tidy but carpet and furniture looking a bit worn/tired. Microwave and medium size fridge. Medium/small TV with plenty of channels, most in HD. Wi-Fi pretty good with speeds around 32mbps up and 41mbps down.
Bathroom good size, extractor reasonable. Plenty of hot water with good pressure, although again looking a little tired.

Breakfast area good size with a reasonable selection of hot and cold.

Good location but car is a must to get to Sandia Peak, Old Town (excellent) and some eateries (Texas Longhorn – excellent), although there is an Applebee’s a few minutes away.

Did not use the pool or fitness centre.

We stayed here five years ago and had a larger room. In that review I gave it 4 stars and apart from a small niggle considered it to be a very good hotel. I still stand by that but feel it’s time for a bit of an overhaul to remove that tired look and give the guests better value for money.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hotrod855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Good morning Hotrod855!

Thank you for posting your review on our Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque Airport. We are pleased to hear that you continue to stay with us on your trips into Albuquerque and we agree with you on your suggestions! We are happy to inform you that we are going to go through a renovation very soon! We hope you come down and check it out once it is all completed. Have a wonderful day and weekend!


Kindest regards,

Angelica Tena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

The staff, especially Bill Williams, did an outstanding job for us during our two week stay. Check in and out was very easy. The rooms wee clam and large. The breakfast was better than I have seen at other hotel under this brand. The shuttle service was on time and friendly. Good overall job Holiday Inn. Oh and we got a great view of the fireworks at night at isotopes stadium.

Room tip: Stay on the north side rooms tho watch fireworks, spectacular.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1991KEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

We were here before, some years back and it was okay as I remember. This time check in was fast. We were not upgraded No cookies either. There are two large school groups, not looking good. They do offer free transport to the Airport. One block away is an Applebees and a Caesar's Pizza (walked). Our room has a frig and a micro. All is clean and in good repair. We are staying two nights and find our room acceptable. At breakfast, we find the kids are staying for a sporting event, and are under control, reasonably quiet, and busing their own dishes! The staff are keeping up with the demand. I have my usual 2 cinnamon rolls, coffee and juice. Wife skipped the eggs and had a "apple fritter" looking thing from the healthy items. Okay, we shared a couple slices of bacon too. Tonight, in the room, we are treated to the noise of fireworks from 9-9:15PM. Breakfast in the morning was samo.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ranles76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Good evening ranles76,

Thank you for leaving your review on our Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque Airport. It's exciting to hear that you are one of our return guests and we hope you keep returning! We apologize for the upgrade and cookies. Next time you are in town, we will place some cookies out for you. Just email me your name and stay date and we will make sure that happens! We look forward to hearing from you and hope to see you again. Have a wonderful day!

Kindest Regards,

Angelica Tena
General Manager
angel@tnjgroup.com
(505) 338-5255

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews