We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
192
138
28
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
138
28
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hi express yogurt an early flight breakfast room next morning shuttle service free breakfast nice hotel hot items quiet room indoor pool water pressure king suite business center balloon fiesta late at night rooms were very clean
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 373 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Stayed here two nights as part of a road trip from Colorado Springs to Houston (via Fort Worth & New Orleans)

Plenty of free parking. Staff very friendly and welcoming.

Room reasonable size, clean and tidy but carpet and furniture looking a bit worn/tired. Microwave and medium size fridge. Medium/small TV with plenty of channels, most in HD. Wi-Fi pretty good with speeds around 32mbps up and 41mbps down.
Bathroom good size, extractor reasonable. Plenty of hot water with good pressure, although again looking a little tired.

Breakfast area good size with a reasonable selection of hot and cold.

Good location but car is a must to get to Sandia Peak, Old Town (excellent) and some eateries (Texas Longhorn – excellent), although there is an Applebee’s a few minutes away.

Did not use the pool or fitness centre.

We stayed here five years ago and had a larger room. In that review I gave it 4 stars and apart from a small niggle considered it to be a very good hotel. I still stand by that but feel it’s time for a bit of an overhaul to remove that tired look and give the guests better value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hotrod855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Good morning Hotrod855!

Thank you for posting your review on our Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque Airport. We are pleased to hear that you continue to stay with us on your trips into Albuquerque and we agree with you on your suggestions! We are happy to inform you that we are going to go through a renovation very soon! We hope you come down and check it out once it is all completed. Have a wonderful day and weekend!


Kindest regards,

Angelica Tena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

The staff, especially Bill Williams, did an outstanding job for us during our two week stay. Check in and out was very easy. The rooms wee clam and large. The breakfast was better than I have seen at other hotel under this brand. The shuttle service was on time and friendly. Good overall job Holiday Inn. Oh and we got a great view of the fireworks at night at isotopes stadium.

Room Tip: Stay on the north side rooms tho watch fireworks, spectacular.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1991KEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

We were here before, some years back and it was okay as I remember. This time check in was fast. We were not upgraded No cookies either. There are two large school groups, not looking good. They do offer free transport to the Airport. One block away is an Applebees and a Caesar's Pizza (walked). Our room has a frig and a micro. All is clean and in good repair. We are staying two nights and find our room acceptable. At breakfast, we find the kids are staying for a sporting event, and are under control, reasonably quiet, and busing their own dishes! The staff are keeping up with the demand. I have my usual 2 cinnamon rolls, coffee and juice. Wife skipped the eggs and had a "apple fritter" looking thing from the healthy items. Okay, we shared a couple slices of bacon too. Tonight, in the room, we are treated to the noise of fireworks from 9-9:15PM. Breakfast in the morning was samo.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ranles76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Good evening ranles76,

Thank you for leaving your review on our Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque Airport. It's exciting to hear that you are one of our return guests and we hope you keep returning! We apologize for the upgrade and cookies. Next time you are in town, we will place some cookies out for you. Just email me your name and stay date and we will make sure that happens! We look forward to hearing from you and hope to see you again. Have a wonderful day!

Kindest Regards,

Angelica Tena
General Manager
angel@tnjgroup.com
(505) 338-5255

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

The hotel room was clean, organized, service was great, professional and friendly staff, good breakfast, quick response, good location to most of the attractions in Albuquerque. The reservation to the hotel was quick, easy and the staff, Mr. Ever Mata was extremely great and his dealings were very impressive. We will come again and stay in this hotel and recommend to anybody.-----Shaji Poulo.

Room Tip: Our room was downstairs, but if it is on the second floor, there is a good view of mountains, highways, sunset view etc.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsp4a2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Staff was friendly and room was OK but mattress was hard and bathroom shower was not very clean and absolutely no hooks to hang your towels. Also bathroom door evidently pried open not sure why but they should replace the door. Management should do room Inspections to catch stuff like this.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Randy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Hi Randy J,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and for staying with us. Helpful services and friendly atmosphere are our hotel’s highest priorities. I am happy you acknowledged our accommodating staff and inviting room.

I am sorry for the discomfort caused by the mattress and bathroom facility. I understand the importance of a comfortable bed as well as a clean and functional bathroom amenities, I would like to assure you that this is not the daily norm at our property as we do strive for excellence in everything we do. I forwarded your comments to the involved managers of the department to ensure these areas are corrected.

Again, thank you for your review. We hope that you consider visiting our property in the future so we can change your perspective.

Best,

Zel N.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews