We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great place to unplug from a busy life.”
Hummingbird Cabin in spring
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hummingbird Cabin in spring
Full Kitchen Open Plan Living Space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
Hummingbird Cabin in spring
Full Kitchen
Open Plan Living Space
Down Stream
Adobe Chapel Nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pecos, New Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Odyssey66...
1 review
“great place to unplug from a busy life.”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Joe and Barbara made sure we had everything we needed as soon as we arrived, and made themselves available to us. The grounds and buildings are well maintained, clean and aesthetically pleasing. Access to the Pecos River is excellent for fishing. There is a hammock, barbecue grill, and fire pit all in excellent condition. The pergola and deck gave us a relaxing spot to listen to the water and do some bird watching. Everything we needed was there and the cabin is only 45 minutes from Santa Fe if you want to explore…but we just stayed right there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet mornings fishing
Liked least: entrance drive hilly
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ttrinka
Sun City West, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nicest mountain cabin in New Mexcio - perfect place to relax and unwind”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin is beautiful and the land and river make it just perfect. We enjoyed relaxing in the hammock and under the little gazebo in the yard.

The porch was a perfect way to listen to the Pecos River and just relax and actually talk to each other without interruptions.

The cabin was the perfect size and beautifully appointed.

I'm a native New Mexican and this was the perfect place to reconnect.

If you want you can fish or just breathe in the wonderful mountain air.

We will be back.

Lu and Tom Trinka

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful site the cabin was located on.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim P
1 review
“I keep coming back to excellent accommodations and great scenery all in one place.”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is my third stay at Hummingbird Cabin this summer and second year of staying at the cabin. My hosts provide clean and comfortable accommodations which serves as perfect headquarters for fly fishing along the many miles of the Pecos River including a stretch of the river in front of the cabin. The cabin's covered front porch is a great place to relax any time of the day. I'll continue coming back each year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cabin facilities and location in Pecos Canyon
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind that I didn't like
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margpache...
1 review
“This place is beautiful!”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This cabin was by far the best place we have had the opportunity to visit in the mountains. The cabin was extremely clean, and it was stocked with everything that we needed. The outside view and amenities were even more enjoyable. We were able to fish right from our backyard! We will be returning without a doubt!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James S
2 reviews
“Hummingbird is the best rental cabin we've ever had.”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My wife and I have rented many cabins on our trips out West over the past 20 years, and by far, Hummingbird tops them all. Joe and Barbara are wonderful hosts and have thought of everything. The cabin is clean, spacious, is decorated wonderfully and has a kitchen with everything you need. Its location is perfect for exploring the Pecos wilderness, and if you want to fish, just step out the front door and be ready to haul in your fill of rainbow trout! To top it all off, at night, you'll have some of the darkest, clearest skies for an amazing stargazing.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing