We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
Hogle Zoo

Hogle Zoo is a lovely place for a family visit. A great deal of work has been done to help make... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Sine D
via mobile
Decent Zoo Experience for the Price & Size of City

The zoo spans part of a valley area that was somewhat reminiscent of the San Diego Zoo, albeit much... read more

Reviewed 22 October 2018
Rich807
,
Las Vegas
Read all 751 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Salt Lake City
from US$99,00
More Info
from US$63,16
More Info
Old Town Tour
2 Reviews
from US$20,00
More Info
from US$41,96
More Info
Reviews (751)
Filter reviews
751 results
Traveller rating
300
302
112
21
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
300
302
112
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews polar bear bird show train ride sea lions rocky shores big cats animals seem merry go round splash pad family outing kids and adults salt lake elephants carousel enclosures tiger exhibits
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 751 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Went to the zoo at the university of Utah. Great displays and good animals to view. Warm temperatures had the animals up and moving around. Great grounds and a full day of fun.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Harry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

This is a terrific place to take children, grandchildren. The exhibits are superb and the animals provide fun and suprises for the kids all the time. Don't miss it.!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Nice place to spend the morning. Lots of animals. Very clean amd well set up. We especially loved the polar bear and sea lions / seals. Does not take to long to go thru .

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank tonichadviolet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

I use to visit as a child, took my grandson today. It’s changed quite a bit but I still enjoyed every minute.

We spent approximately 3 hours looking at the different animals. Enjoyed a lunch of corn dogs as well.

Nice layout, easy to walk although there are some small hills.

We’ll return often now that we are living in the area again.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Kona93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

I really enjoy taking my kids here. Hogle Zoo has lots of fun animals to see, polar bears, giraffes, zebra, lions, tigers and more

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank akkruger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews