We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 585)
Filter reviews
2 585 results
Traveller rating
1 457
845
200
40
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 457
845
200
40
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course beautiful lobby beautiful hotel breakfast restaurant pool and hot tub in town nicest hotel two sinks front desk staff room was spacious national park would stay here again cookies coffee maker king bed parking lot ferry to victoria
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 2 585 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2021 via mobile

The Olympic Lodge is my go to lodging on the Olympic Peninsula. I’ve been staying here for seven years. The hotel lobby is remarkable with a grand fireplace and huge floor to ceiling windows with views of the golf course. The on-site restaurant offers breakfast in the mornings and complementary snacks in the afternoons. The rooms are comfortable, clean and offer views of the Puget sound or golf course, either way it’s exceptional. My only gripe is the dim lighting in the rooms. This can be frustrating especially during winter months when sunlight is scarce and a dimly light room can make reading more challenging.

Overall I highly recommend this hotel, whether you are visiting for business or pleasure!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank J9625VBnormanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen B, Other at Olympic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your continued loyalty to the Olympic Lodge - we are so pleased you have enjoyed staying with us for so many years and sincerely appreciate you choosing us for your visits to Port Angeles. Our rooms are decorated with the warm earth tones of the Pacific Northwest and I apologize the light for reading was not to your satisfaction. Please let us know in advance of your next visit and we will do our best to accommodate you with increased lighting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2021 via mobile

We spent 4 nights in the hotel as part of our annual anniversary trip, and had a wonderful stay. We’re pretty low maintenance guests, but when we did interact with staff, they were very professional and friendly. On our last morning, I went to the dining room to pick up a couple of muffins and juice just as an employee was adding fresh muffins. She went out of her way to make sure I got the warm muffins fresh from the oven. Our room was quiet, and very comfortable - the bed was probably the most comfortable I’ve ever encountered in a hotel. The grounds are beautifully landscaped, and the interior definitely has the atmosphere of a mountain lodge. We will definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank wendles2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen B, Other at Olympic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for choosing the Olympic Lodge to celebrate such a special occasion, we are honored you chose to share your anniversary celebration with us. Thank you for your kind comments, we look forward to seeing you on your next annual trip if not before.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2021

Everything about this lodge is beautiful. The lobby is all done in wood. The landscaping is beautiful. The rooms were nice, although our refrigerator froze everything. We definitely will go back. My husband and I spent 2 nights for rest and relaxation. It fit the bill.

Room tip: We faced the golf course which was beautiful. The main floor has small patio and faces lovely landscaping and water fall.
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 194 546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen B, Other at Olympic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to the Olympic Lodge and appreciate you taking the time to let us know. I apologize our in room refrigerator was set too cold and are always happy to adjust as needed. We will be excited to welcome you back when your travels bring you back to Port Angeles.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2021

The hotel was very clean and the staff were friendly. The location is great because there are stores and places to eat within walking distance. We are hoping that the outside pool will be accessible on our next stay.

Room tip: Rooms are very quiet
Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank wendycummins6791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen B, Other at Olympic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Olympic Lodge. We are happy to let you know that our pool will be opening on May 1, 2021 - just in time for the warm summer sunshine.

Thank you Wendy,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

Hotel was very clean, warm and cozy. Great decor and wonderful staff. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom very clean! The setting up on a hill with the water features outside was beautiful! Location was very good for the places we were visiting! Loved it!!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank P849NYfelipec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randall Thayer, General Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2021

P849NYfelipec

Thank you so much for the review and the kind words for our staff. I will be sure to share them with our team. We are so thankful for your business and hope to see you return soon. Bring your friends !!

Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews