We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 261)
Filter reviews
2 261 results
Traveller rating
1 277
759
170
29
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 277
759
170
29
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course beautiful lobby hurricane ridge beautiful hotel breakfast restaurant in town hot tub large fireplace nicest hotel front desk staff two sinks mountain view place to stay room was spacious national park would definitely stay here again cookies
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 2 261 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Olympic Lodge during our Olympic National Park vacation. It was a good “head quarters” for hikes in the Hoh Rain Forrest, Ruby Beach, Hurricane Ridge, and to waterfalls. The staff were very helpful and the room was comfortable. Suggest people book a room on the golf course side of the lodge.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BG4416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen B, Director of Operations at Olympic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

We are so glad you had the opportunity to explore and enjoy so much of the Olympic Peninsula and all it has to offer. Thank you for being our guests, we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

We used Port Angeles as a base for exploring Olympic National Park. We spent two full days in the area and were able to really experience all the wonders of the park and return back to Port Angeles. The Olympic Lodge was a wonderful place to return to relax after a long day of exploring and to reenergize for another day of adventures. I loved that the pool and jacuzzi were heated. That was a nice plus. The hotel was very clean and the service was great. Definitely recommend Olympic Lodge if you are planning on exploring the beautiful Northwest.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lorenza Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen B, Director of Operations at Olympic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thank you so much Lorenza, we hope to have you as our guest the next time your travels bring you to the Port Angeles area.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Hotels in town can charge a premium price due to demand. This is one of the better places to stay. Most are 2 Star so I gave 3 stars. Room was clean but very dark and depressing. Brown walls brown curtains brown floors. Min. Lights and just a window covered on the outside by bushes. Ask for the top floor or you will hear people above you. Read all the posts about friendly staff, that wasn’t my experience. You have to pay for breakfast and no coffee in the lobby

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank 2014ksmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen B, Director of Operations at Olympic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

I am sorry to hear you didn't seem to enjoy the Olympic Lodge as much as we would have hoped. We very recently completed a remodel to our guest rooms with warm earth tones to convey the natural beauty of the Pacific Northwest; I am sorry the room decor was not to your liking. I was disappointed to read your comments about our staff, we take a great deal of pride in providing a welcoming respite for our guests and I know either myself or our General Manager, Bria would welcome the opportunity to discuss this further.

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know about your experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Spent a couple of nights at Olympic Lodge while exploring Port Angeles and hiking Hurricane Ridge. Also took the ferry to Victoria for a day. Staff at the Lodge were very welcoming and helpful.Breakfast in their reastarant is very good.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

I enjoyed my stay at the Olympic Lodge. The staff were very friendly, helpful and accommodating. The grounds were very clean. Parking wasn't an issue and the location was ideally situated close to downtown Port Angeles and the Olympic National Park. The room was clean and comfortable; albeit a little dark, even with all of the lamps turned on. The view of the golf course with the mountains in the distance was lovely to wake up to. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erica l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews