We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 261)
Filter reviews
2 261 results
Traveller rating
1 277
759
170
29
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 277
759
170
29
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course beautiful lobby hurricane ridge beautiful hotel breakfast restaurant in town hot tub large fireplace nicest hotel front desk staff two sinks mountain view place to stay room was spacious national park would definitely stay here again cookies
Filter
Updating list...
853 - 858 of 2 261 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2016

When you walk in the lobby is large with leather sofas and a beautiful log (real) fire and it reminds me of the lodges in the national parks, very warm and inviting. The other rather unusual thing is they do not offer a free breakfast but instead have soup and desserts and considering the institutional free breakfast that you normally get this was a welcome change, wish more places would do this. We had a very nice and spacious King room with couch. Was a pleasant stay though a bit more expensive than the avg., but also nicer.

Room Tip: we liked the second or third floor better.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaylee4848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly D, General Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2016

We are happy to provide complimentary soup and cookies during the winter months to warm you up after a cold day on the Olympic Peninsula. We look forward to your next visit to the Olympic Lodge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016

The Olympic Lodge is a nice hotel outside of town in Port Angeles. There aren't many hotel options in Port Angeles, so this is a good choice. It is located near the headquarters for the Olympia National Park.
They have comfortable rooms at reasonable rates.
Their staff is friendly & helpful.
There is a breakfast room available - but not included - and is more than adequate & reasonable.
They also have an outdoor heated pool & Jacuzzi.
But the Wifi coverage is not consistent.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly D, General Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review for us, I am happy to know that your experience you had here at the Olympic Lodge was good. I am sorry to hear that the internet was not working correctly for you during your stay. I do hope that next time you are in the area we are able to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

From the photos this place looks like a lodge outside the entrance to the national park. It is anything but that. While the inside still tries to maintain its rustic charm, outside they are in the middle of a busy city. It was not the getaway hotel I had planned for. They are very near the entrance to hurricane ridge and only a few minutes to the waterfront. The room itself was a little dated, but overall comfortable. The front desk staff was very nice and were helpful in giving suggestions for dinner and things to do in the area. Their main lobby has a nice fireplace and the pool area was a nice bonus. We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again, although I was disappointed as the description and photos do not give an accurate idea of where they are really located.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly D, General Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Thank you for leaving this review. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the location of our Lodge. As you mentioned we are centrally located, allowing guests to access the National park & just a 5 minute drive to the City Center. As advertised we are on the Peninsula Golf course & feature several tranquil water features & a variety of plant life throughout our landscape. We have captured the essence of the National park within the City limits.

I am happy to hear that you still were able to enjoy your stay & look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Well taken care of and managed hotel.great lobby with beautiful views and fireplace. Helpful staff, very knowledgeable about local restaurants, hiking and activities. Will definitely stay here again when we come to the area.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank riveaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly D, General Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Thank you so much for your kind review, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay! And look forward to your next visit!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Great location adjacent to golf course. Lots of deer on the course. Large wood burning stove in the lobby with comfortable chairs to relax and read or cogitate. Large heated pool and hot tub which were quite popular. Room was spacious but the heater did not work well. Comforter was quite cozy though. No noise from adjacent rooms which were occupied. Linens and toiletries were superior than the usual amenities. Breakfast was not free but not too expensive. They had gluten free bread that was delicious. They provide free clam chowder and chocolate chip cookies in evenings. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gershon666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly D, General Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Thank you for leaving this amazing review! I am glad to hear that you were able to appreciate the fireplace and the heated pool while you were staying with us. I am also pleased to hear that you were able to have breakfast at the, “Whistling Frog” to start your day off right! I’m happy you made it in time to enjoy our winter/evening house made soup & cookies.

We would love to have you back again for another wonderful stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews