We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
68
101
99
44
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
101
99
44
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk clerk great price great room fridge and microwave breakfast bar bagels bed was very comfortable convenient location would stay here again gravy interstate
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

I had a reservation at this location for my family but after walking in the front door and smelling the overwhelming smoke smell in the lobby and breakfast area and then finding out that the hotel has smoking and non-smoking rooms I decided to just cancel my reservation and stay at the comfort inn across the street even though it was twice the cost. I despise the smell of cigarettes and can't believe they haven't tried to do more to keep that smell out of their lobby which is your first impression.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank vbfloridafamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Macon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear vbfloridafamily,

We were sorry about the smoke smell that caused you to cancel your reservation. Thank you for considering our hotel.

Most sincerely,
Ramada Macon
Macon, Ga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

The photos online of the place are very deceptive. The place is dirty and broken down. Poorly maintained and it shows. I would suggest just bulldozing it down rather than putting anymore money into trying to fix it up. The breakfast was so pitiful that we decided to go to a Waffle House next door. It’s was a gourmet meal compared to the hotels sad offerings. Won’t ever be going back to this disappointing place. Hope to see it replaced with a chicken joint the next time we drive by.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Macon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear Patrick C,

We are sorry that your were not pleased with the accommodations. We appreciate your comments so we can address the issues. Thank you also for staying with us.

Most sincerely,
Ramada Macon
Macon, GA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

I would not recommend this hotel at all for people with children. The grounds were dark and trashy. The room smelled very musty. There was a big stain on the ceiling. I would not stay here ever again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank swatki439400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Macon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear swatki439400,

We are sorry that your were not pleased with our services. We appreciate your comments so we know of your experience. Thank you for staying with us.

Most sincerely,
Ramada Macon
Macon, GA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

Stopped here for the weekend to walk the trails and use the pool as it was almost 90 degrees . But were not told there was health issues with the pool till we went to use it. Front deck should have had notice up.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank maclean2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Macon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear maclean2018

We are sorry that the pool was closed during your visit. You are right, we should have a sign at the desk and will do this immediately. Thank you for staying with us.

Most sincerely,
Ramada Macon
Macon, GA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

I called to book a room. I was lied to about they were that specific location. I was then harassed about buying other crap.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank markrG7144HP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Macon, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Dear markrG7144HP,

We are very sorry that you were not pleased with our accommodations and that somehow you felt harassed. Thank you for choosing our hotel.

Most sincerely,
Ramada Macon
Macon, GA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews