We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Definitely would stay here again in Olon!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Private patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private patio
Very safe. Completely fenced in. We live upstairs if any info or help is required
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Private patio
Very safe. Completely fenced in.
We live upstairs if any info or help is required
Front gate.
Private patio
Living room. Comfy furniture
Large dining table
Fully equipped kitchen
Water dispenser
Large fridge and microwave
Double bed.
Hot water shower
View from front gate
Beautiful sunsets.
Mural in common area painted by a local artist.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Montanita, Santa Elena Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
djtravele...
Eaton, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Definitely would stay here again in Olon!!”
Reviewed 28 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We loved Olon - nice small town and this apartment was right across from the beach. Gated place so we felt safe and the outdoor shower was great for rinsing off after the beach. The hammock on the front porch was relaxing. The apartment was clean and had everything we needed, hot shower, good internet, kitchen appliances and dishes and an outside patio area. There is a ceiling fan in the bedroom but it was still warm and stuffy at night - not enough air circulation - a standing fan would have helped a lot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and amenities inteh kitchen
Liked least: too stuffy in the bedroom with no air circulation
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2015
I really enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

PS...Thanks for turning me on to juicing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb A
Las Núñez, Guayas, Ecuador
2 reviews
“Adorable little studio right across from Olon beach...Annette was wonderful and very welcoming!!!”
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This is a perfect place to stay for one or two people. The studio is well appointed...everything you need is there. It is right in the heart of Olon...directly across the street from the beautiful Olon beach. Close to restaurants and tiendas. Annette was a wonderful host!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2015
We really enjoyed your stay with us and hope you can visit again.

Cheers!!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nels2014
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed 1 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

What a gem of an apartment! The gas cook top, microwave, coffee maker and toaster allowed me to cook a lot of my meals. The kitchen also had pots, pans and everything needed. The shower had great hot water which is not always the case with beach rentals in Ecuador. Not that I spent a lot of time in the apartment because when I wasn't on the beach, I was in the hammock on the front porch.

And what a beach. It is directly across from the apartment and the sound of the surf lulled me to sleep at night. The Malecon in Olon is clean with many cabana places to eat and is much quieter than Montanita. Seafood and produce vendors drive by during the day bringing fresh food right to your door. If you want to completely unwind and soothe your soul, then this is the place for you.

The hosts, Annette and Dan were so hospitable and friendly that I left feeling like one of the family. They also introduced me to some of the expats living in Olon which was a bonus. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hammock and sound of the surf.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2014
Thank You so much. We sure enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guayaquil, Ecuador
Reviewed 30 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Dec 2014
Thank you so much for your awesome review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David A
Comox, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very basic, right across from the beach, and in need of maintenance”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The photos that are posted by the owners are fairly indicative of the ground floor apartment, but some details are missing.

The Good
Owners speak fluent English and are very helpful. They live upstairs and are friendly but don't intrude.
You are right across the road from restaurants and a lovely, well kept beach.
The kitchen is small but well set up with pots, pans, cuttlery, and dishes. It has a microwave and a decent 4 burner gas stove. And a good drip coffeemaker.
The bed was fairly comfortable, as were the livingroom furnishings.
The shower had unlimited hot water.
There was a table and chairs on the front porch as well as in the kitchen.
The place felt secure, with its locking gate.
There were adequate plugins
Internet was very good
The fridge was in good condition.

The Not So Good
Screens did not adequately seal the windows. We had a mosquito problem.
The screen door had large gaps under it, also a problem for mosquito entry.
With the mosquito problem, there was no provision for the insect nets we brought with us. We had to wear inect repellent to bed
The bathroom sink leaked across the floor for the duration of our 7 day stay. Hopefully that will soon be fixed.
Floor tiles need replacing and there seems to be a termite problem.
General maintenance needs to be improved somewhat.

Overall, we have seen worse but also better at that price point. The place has an excellent location and plenty of potential. And Olon is a clean little town with good food purchasing options. Although regular busses to larger Montanita are available for $0.25, and taxis were $2-3, we walked along the beautiful beach, and over a hill on a dirt path in a little over 1/2 hour.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Attention to maintenance
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;