We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
70
21
10
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
21
10
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eco lodge hot water puerto lopez amazing location air conditioning recommend this place rooms are big two nights other places mosquitoes nature beaches sustainability dollars invasion nets comfort
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2010

My husband, myself and two preteen girls stayed at Azaluna for a week. The grounds are beautiful and clean and the gardens were lovely. My daughter took one look at our room with a veranda and view of the ocean, sat in the hammock and declared she wasn't moving for a week. Galito and his staff were very accomodating and helpful. The food was terrific, and my girls especially loved the prawns and the Tres Leche cake.
The decorating of the rooms and the Lodge including the fabrics, the tile, and the wonderful bathroom we had in our room with a view of the ocean is very inviting and well done. I've included the website which has pictures on it of the hostel. http://www.azuluna-ecuador.com/our_rooms_es.html
We also enjoyed exploring the local areas which were easily accesible by bus including
Puerto Lopez, Olon, Ise de Plata, Montanita.
The rooms were very comfortable and clean and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. Our kids were already planning their next stay before they left.

Date of stay: March 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank photojoVictoria_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2010

We stayed four nights in start of July 2010. We sought the place to rest out on the beach between travelling Andes and Galapagos. The setting is bautiful and the view from the huge verandas with hammocks towards the Pacific amazing. We observed whales jumping evry day. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the food fair. Azul - the guarding dog - was a good pal and tour guide everyday.
The place is located on "the wrong side" of the coast road meaning that you have to walk five minutes down to the nice beach. You should also have in mind that you have to use the local buses going to the nearest small towns of Montanita, Salango and Puerto Lopez.
During our stay we sorrowly experienced heavy rain every daywith an invasion of ants onto the floors in our room every night. This needs attention from the owners.

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PerUrdahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2010

My husband and I stayed in Azuluna for our honeymoon. It was exactly what we were looking for. We loved everything about it. It is the perfect combination between amazing food, incredible landscape and wonderful hospitality. I'm a vegetarian and had not problems with food. The place felt familiar, the rooms were beautiful decorated and after four days of being there we didn't want to leave. We enjoyed being in a quiet and clean beach as well. We're planning to come back this year.

Date of stay: August 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fernanda14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2010

Azuluna was a delight from start to finish. Galito and his lovely wife run this place as though it was your second home. We immediately felt welcome, and our accommodations were clean and spacious. We took all our meals there, and delighted in fresh fish, seafood and local dishes. Food was inexpensive and overly plentiful, and the Tres Leches cake and banana pancakes were out of this world. Anything we needed, we just had to ask.
Our room had a shower with a full length one-way window, where you could shower off the sand and salt from the nearby ocean and look at the glorious scenery. This lodge is off the beat and path, with glorious stretches of beaches all to ourselves. Guaranteed a restful stay. We tried surfing, went horseback riding along the beach and stretched out in the shade to the sound of surf and birds. Even the dogs were friendly! We loved our buddy Azul! Not your trpical chain hotel, but a lovely, rustic change!
I would return there tomorrow. Loved the area and the lodge. It was hard to leave.

Date of stay: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancydubuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klever A, Gerente at Azuluna Ecolodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews