We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
202
23
6
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
202
23
6
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2016

My wife and I stayed here for the 2nd week of our honeymoon. It was heavenly. From the moment you enter (welcome drinks) to the moment you leave (goodbye gift), they thought about it all! It's a quiet environment, not crowded due to the architectural plan of the place (not many suites). It's located at what has become our favourite beach on Ilhabela, Praia Do Julião. The staff leaves personal hand-written inspirational notes on your bed, food is so good, ... Sunset is unreal at this place, (colours are beautiful and changing as the sun goes down) so romantic to walk.. Finally: there is a small island in front of the beach that you can swim to if you're a good swimmer, I loved this!

Best things: peaceful well-designed suites, perfect beach Praia Do Julião, sunset is unforgettable, small island to swim to, great food, great staff.

Small minors: Sauna wasn't always on and took a long time to heat up.

Be aware that tips are not allowed as they are included in the price.
Big thank you to Felipe who did a great job welcoming us.

Room Tip: Ask for a different room if there is any noise (like there was in our 1st room due to works next door).
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brecht V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Amazing all around, from the breathtaking views to the impeccable service, there was nothing we could fault. We will definitely try to make it back! Just remember to bring insect repellent, you will need it... however they do provide a bottle at no charge

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank 2020VisionMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016

We have only experienced the restaurant (several times), for dinner and breakfast and walked around the grounds, so cannot comment on the rooms, etc
The location is beautiful, in a relatively secluded (= less crowded, during the high season) corner of one of the most beautiful beaches in Ilhabela. It is a small, boutique hotel. The hotel is tastefully decorated and very well maintained. Beautiful pool, nice sauna with a view to the sea.
The restaurant itself is very good. During weekends and at all times during the high season, they cannot accept reservations for non- guests. During the weeks, of season, they do.
Restaurant pluses:
+ Very good cuisine, especially the "local" dishes - the moqueca is excellent. The menu variety used to be limited, but they have recently expanded their menu
+ Great location with a view to the sea. You can sit inside or outdoors
+ Attentive service
Minuses:
- The wine list has a limited selection; however, the selections well made.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank E W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed there for my birthday. The staff (specially the hostesses) is incredibly helpful and friendly. They even called us by our names!
The hotel restaurant is very good. They kindly provided us with an exclusive table at the beach for our first diner. Very romantic. The breakfast (included in the rate) is fresh and has a pretty good range of options, with eggs, tapioca, fresh fruit, cheese, breads and cakes (made locally).
The room is spacious, as is the bathroom. Very cleand and well decorated.
The view from the pool is fantastic. A very charming option to stay in Ilhabela.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank BMigales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2015 via mobile

The Hotel is amazing, rooms are big, clean and beautiful. A lot of attention to detail, staff is amazing and the food is excellent. I will come back for sure!! The beach is very nice. Restaurant has very good food and alway paying attention to details. Even during a rainy day it was great to be there.

Stayed: February 2015
1  Thank Roberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TW Guaimbê E, Gerente at TW Guaimbe Exclusive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2015

Dear Roberto,

Thank you for your review!

It´s very good to know that you enjoyed the experience with us and specially our "Special Kids Package"!

We will be waiting for your return!

TW Guaimbê Exclusive Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews