We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
113
32
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
32
2
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2016

We absolutely loved our stay at this hotel. The room was very cute and decorated in a fun rustic style. Nice king size bed, with an absolutely amazing ocean view. The terrace was huge with two different patio settings, lounge chairs, a hammock, and best of all a hot tub. The staff goes over and beyond to make your stay comfortable. The have a great breakfast! One morning they brought out fresh from the oven banana muffins. They were delicious, and after I raved about them they made sure to send us some when we left with the recipe attached. Junior, the owner, gave us a list with all his favorite places on the island, and they all turned out to be wonderful. I would definitely without a doubt stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms come with a view. When booking there is a description of every room. Ours was the Prestige suite which is perfect for a couple.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kristen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juniorjoly, Leda at Hotel Maison Joly, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Hello Kristen goodevening. Thank you for affection and all the kindness you had with us. You are so very special people. Stay with our affection and we hope to see them soon. Until next opportunity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights only. The room was very big, asked for a twin room and we got 2 king size bed :O the hotel staff was incredibly helpful and cordial. I was enough unfortunate to be sick during those days and the owner himself took action and asked me how was I and that he was at my entire disposal. The only negative aspect was the night auditor. Very lazy (but smily) person. I had the necessity of some salt and lime and some tea and he said there was nothing there and he doesn't have the access to the kitchen. We didn't know how the jacuzzi was starting up and he said it didn't work. 10 min after we found out how by our own and was working perfectly. I don't want to demean the overall effort of the staff of the hotel because of the night auditor. It was really outstanding and caring. The hotel is literally 4 minutes walking away from the historic center. Really recommend it!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Valedmgx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juniorjoly, Recepcionista at Hotel Maison Joly, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016
Google Translation

Nós agradecemos a gentileza em nos avaliar.
Esperamos que já tenha melhorado e que volte em um novo período para aproveitar melhor. Com gripe e febre não foi possível, não é mesmo?

Aguardaremos um novo retorno.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

We loved this place. The hotel is very well located close to many restaurants and bars. The rooms are big and nicely decorated and most of them have a private whirlpool on the terrace. The staff takes care of all your needs, is well educated and makes your stay on Ilhabela perfect. The pool is big and clean. Breakfast is served at your table and is delicious; they even bake their own bread. I can recommend this hotel without any reservation.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank maxzurki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juniorjoly, recepcionista at Hotel Maison Joly, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016

Hello Max, thank you for your evaluation. It is very important to us. Come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2016

I stayed there for six days with my wife and four-years-old son. Maison Joly is a very nice place, a rustic and stylish hotel, with comfortable and spacious rooms, a gentle and personalized service, and a delicious breakfast, with the flavorful Jolly Eggs prepared at the guest request. Our apartament had a convenient internal pool, two spacious beds and a small, but enough, closet. The São Sebastião Channel view from the hotel is wonderful, especially in the sunset. The three hundreds meters from the hotel to the Ville, as is called the commercial and touristic center, is easily covered by foot. The hotel is built in a small hill, among trees from the island native forest and next to houses of local inhabitants, you can meet on the street on the way to their daily routines. At night, lying in our bed, the only sounds we hear come from the forest fauna such as crickets, birds and small animals, creating a perfect environment for a peaceful and restful sleep. Overall, Maison Joly is a hotel that gave us a peaceful and pleasurable week. We strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ramon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juniorjoly, Recepcionista/Leda at Hotel Maison Joly, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Good evening Mr Ramon,

We are very happy that you and your family had liked our Hotel. Thank you.
Please convey our recommendations to his wife Paula and to the little Theodore. Stay with our affection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016

This hotel is located nearby the heart of the town on walking distance from the church. The hotel is a unique creation made up of several houses connected by alleys and staircases. After every angle you turn you will find a surprise, be it a swimming pool with a set of lounge chairs on a spacious deck, a piano bar, a reading room or just a cozy place to relax amidst tropical trees. From the stairs you will often catch a glimpse of an amazing view of the bay. The staff is very friendly, you are welcomed with a drink and your luggage is brought to your room. The rooms are originally decorated and offer sufficient comfort although the TV and the air condition could have been of a more recent model. The breakfast with "ovo Joly" is something you cannot afford to miss.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FrLom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juniorjoly, Recepcionista/Leda at Hotel Maison Joly, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Good evening Mr Franciscus, thank you for your evaluation.

The Air conditioner and the TV of Apartment 13 single room have been replaced. We hope to review them again.
Please convey our recommendations to Ms. Raquele and Marc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews