We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
64
83
29
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
83
29
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2016

This is simple and confortable hotel. Close to the city center, close to good restaurants. the front desk people are very attentious and provided helpful tips about the beaches and reservations for tours. The breakfast is good. The only thing that could be better is to have iron in the bedroom, because Ilhabela is a place for the weeding parties and to have a iron was going to be very helpful to lots of people.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RogerCruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelfitaazul2014, Gerente at Hotel Fita Azul, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2016

Dear Mr. Cruz,

Thank you very much for your review. It is very important for us the feedback from our customers and their satisfaction as our facilities and service.
We are waiting for you in the next opportunity.

Best Regards,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

Our room was more of a dark, smelly chamber. Bathroom was in pretty bad shape, moldy and rusty.

We got a new room, not much better, but with less mold and no rust in the bathroom appliances. We've not been offered and upgrade or any type of compensation for the inconvenience. New guests were than brought to the moldy room. My guess is that they didn't fix anything, just passed the buck to the next guest.

Ladies from breakfast were very nice, the only aspect earning good grades at the place.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank Vilnibus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulaIlha, Gerente at Hotel Fita Azul, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2015
Google Translation

Prezado,

Muito Obrigada por sua avaliação. Repassamos seus comentários ao proprietário do hotel e uma manutenção que já estava prevista nas suítes foi adiantada e hoje já está feita a troca de itens enferrujados assim como a pintura das suítes necessárias. Espero que o senhor possa nos dar uma próxima oportunidade e saia satisfeito de nosso hotel. A Atenção aos comentários dos hóspedes é sempre muito importante para nós e levamos todos em consideração. Agradeço mais uma vez por tudo.

Atenciosamente,
À gerencia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2015 via mobile

The property is nice and well suited for families with kids. The breakfast buffet offers a good variety and quality. The room we had was very nice and large, although some others in our group had rooms that were rather run-down. BUT: The service was rather poor. Despite having the "Do not disturb" sign posted, they invaded my room without even knocking. Then when we finally left and asked for having the room serviced, they confirmed they would take care of it. The room was never serviced, which we only noticed upon returning late at night. Next day a superficial "sorry" was all they had to offer. And when we decided to depart a day early due to bad weather and the poor service, there were no concessions and they charged for the full price. I don't mind paying for good service, but the rate is a joke for the service offered.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank GermanWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulaIlha, Gerente at Hotel Fita Azul, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2015

Dear Mr Sérgio and Stefan,

Thank you for your evaluation, It is very important for us the satisfaction of our guests. It was a great pleasure to welcome you.

About your notes , we will provide improvements and more attention so that it does not happen again .

We hope you at the next opportunity , and with all the adaptations that you stay happy and 100% satisfied in our hotel. Our mission is to have a great hosting and want to come back forever.

Regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2015

We went to Ilhabela - hotel Fita Azul, over the Carnaval 2015. Beautiful island and a very nice hotel. Good for kids as well. Nice friendly atmosphere - relax even during the Carnaval. The service was very good, the rooms was nice and big. The breakfast was also great. No complains at all. We will never hesitate to bring family and friends to hotel Fita Azul.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
Thank Winther2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelfitaazul2014, Gerente at Hotel Fita Azul, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2015

Dear,

Thank you very much for your review. It is very important for us the feedback from our customers and their satisfaction as our facilities and service.
We are open for the next opportunity.

Best Regards,
In the Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

Stayed here one night and hotel provided exactly what I was looking for. Clean, reasonably priced, comfortable accommodation in the Ilhabella downtown area. Just a 3 minute walk to the shopping and dining arcade. Hotel is very clean and attractive. Rooms are basic but very functional. Excellent continental type breakfast. Loved the baked goods. Would definitely stay again for easy access to town and a nice base for a weekend on the island.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lsdjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews