We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
517 results
Traveller rating
340
148
19
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
340
148
19
4
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 517 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2018

Very nice hotel with excelent service.
Beach in front not real good, but beautiful beaches are close.
You shoud come with your own car, because it's difficult to get a taxis especially at night.
For my next stay I would chose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 514frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruna A, Gerente geral at Hotel Praia do Portinho, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Dear Frank,
We appreciate your feedback and praise.
We look forward to your return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

The stay at Hotel Praia do Portinho was nice. The room was ok. We do miss the possibility to drink a cup of coffee at the room. But this does not seem to be a priority for Brazilians. We never found a kettle to cook some water at all hotels we have been in Brazil.
One very nice thing with the hotel is the kindness of all people working around. The 10% gratuity in all our bills is not mandatory, but it comes to all the bills you sign. And for such an efficient and kind crew you do not deny them the 10%....
The disturbing thing with Ilhabela is the amount of mosquitos! They are really terrible and it seems that European repellents are not efficient. See that you buy the Brazilian ones based in something called Citronella. Those are effective. Do not underestimate the mosquitos! They bite and you do not feel it. See to bring some anti-histaminic if you are an allergic person. There is to buy at the pharmacies something call Fenergan crème. The crème gives relief after the bites!

Room Tip: Choose rooms away from the pool!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Dude G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruna A, Gerente at Hotel Praia do Portinho, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Dear Mrs. Dulce,
Thank you so much for your compliments on our structure and the staff.
Regarding the kettle, we really do not have this service in the room. However, every day at 7am your bottle of water was delivered to the room with boiling water as requested, even our breakfast being served from 8am to 11am.
In accordance to all feedbacks we receive, our Hotel is super clean. We always take care to warn all our dear guests and clients that there is a need to use the repellent every morning and late afternoon in their stay because this is the time of the mosquitoes found all over the Brazilian coast and all over the planet where we find fresh, clean water, nature and sun.
We do not believe that this reason will make people give up hosting in Ilhabela.
If you use the indicated repellents, you can have a nice stay in Ilhabela.

We hope to see you soon.

Best regards

Bruna Aguiar
Operations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

We booked the full hotel in a big group of almost 40 people in total. It was the occasion of our wedding and we had a lot of foreigners coming.
Since the initial contact the staff was open, nice and flexible. The manager is very supportive, smart and speaks perfectly English - what is quite rare around there. She and her team were always ready to help the guests and go the extra miles to make us happy.
The pousada reached all our expectations and the service was outstanding.
The rooms are comfortable, clean and the pool and Jacuzzi make a lot of difference. The breakfast is great, with a good variety of food, homemade breads, fresh juices and much more. The drinks are also very professional and the beers always cold.
They have a rooftop area for drinks with an amazing sunset view.
On the last day, the staff prepared a special breakfast with special food and elements of the wedding, super caring.
Regarding the location, its 5min by car from one of the best beaches + beach bars of Ilhabela, Praia do Julião. It’s not far from the centre and they always arranged taxis from us.
Although the pousada was full, at night was very quiet so I assume the rooms are well isolated.
Al the guests had a great experience and we’ll never forget those great days.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mariarita01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portinho, Gerente at Hotel Praia do Portinho, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2016

Dear Maria Rita,

Our team rejoiced and felt part of the celebratios as much as the guests!

We thank you for the opportunity of letting us be the scenario for such an important moment and are also grateful of knowing that we had become part of those precious memories.

You always be more than welcome in our hotel!

Warm regards,

Alejandra Zaragoza
General Manager
Hotel Praia do Portinho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

This is a very nice hotel at the beach on one of the most beautiful places on São Paulo's coast. Ilhabela is an island 3 hours away from São Paulo that offers you a real paradise experience. Calm waters, nice sandy beaches, great restaurants and bars.
The hotel has very good rooms, a nice warm swimming pool and is right in front of the beach. Great to bring the whole family or for a quiet weekend with a loved one.

Room Tip: The upper rooms offer a better view.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Caue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlejandraZaragoza, Gerente at Hotel Praia do Portinho, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for your positive review about our beautiful Ilhabela and our Hotel.

It´s our pleasure to have you as our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016

This hotel was very wel located on Ilhabela and the staff were very friendly. The rooms were comfortable, with a/c and you still got a feel of being surrounded by nature and by the sea. I would go back and stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jennyarci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlejandraZaragoza, Gerente at Hotel Praia do Portinho, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2016

Thank you so much for your review!

It´s our pleasure to have you as our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews