We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$1 252
US$722
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$754
US$725
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$840
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$1 316
US$800
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Andaz Maui At Wailea Resort(Wailea)
US$692
US$628
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$782
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Book now, pay at stay
US$1 814
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
222
65
16
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
65
16
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasketball courtfull kitchenfree breakfastyogurtsmart tvsfree shuttlebreakfast endsmake your own wafflesstudio queenshort drive to the beachdishwasher soapgrilling areaputting greennice poolmorning breakfast isgiant jengacorn hole
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 318 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This Residence Inn is in a beautiful location, well above what you might be used to in a Residence Inn and highly recommended! Staying here for a week with girl friends to celebrate one of their big 45th birthdays! Being a dedicated Marriott fan with a child and a dog, I often stay in Residence Inn properties so I feel like my reference point is a good one. The hotel is ocean front, very new, great pool and pool bar, great fitness center, amazing staff and walking distance to shops and dining. All around great value. P.S. if you’re a Costco member I highly recommend hitting the one right across the street from the airport before you make the trek to the south end, where the hotel is. Prices are the same as U.S. so we stocked up on all our beverages and snacks and then Ubered on over! (don’t judge our alcohol photos please). More photos to come once the sun comes up.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank indygrl50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

So I went with two other couples for our spouses to work. I really enjoyed my room. Room 346 right by the lobby had a nice pool and ocean view. Drinks at the bar from Tom were great. Had better food from other Marriott properties but who needs hotel food when a 5 minute walk to Monkeypod is near. Amazing food. The beach and pool views were great to wake up to everyday. I can't say getting in the pool was nice because there were lots of children throwing water toys around so not very relaxing for me. I think there should be a side for families and a side for adults. This side of town in Wailea was close to a mall and restaurants. It's between Makena and Kihei.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed there for a week. The rooms are clean, comfortable and a nice size. With the kitchen, you could make yourself a snack or heat up some yummy leftovers from a great Hawaiian restaurant or a local family run establishment. It is all good. The daily breakfast buffet was a good way to start your day.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank Jeannie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is great for the price paid. It's much nicer than the usual Residence Inn. It's close enough to walk to beaches, restaurants and shops. The shuttle service is available to take you, if you're not ready to walk. We had two rooms. When we arrived after an all night flight, we were able to get one room immediately. They then texted us when the other room was ready. The only problem we had was when we came back to checkin for our second room, the front desk was busy giving directions to someone else(not a problem), but she failed to even acknowledge us or call for someone else to come help. We actually waited 10 minutes(yes, I looked at the time after a couple minutes of waiting) before someone came and acknowledged us. Other than that, we had a great stay.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank kb1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Nice and new hotel recently built rooms are clean and well-kept check-in was easy. Parking is $25 not $20 like advertised on the website. Nice area manicured Lawns and public areas wide streets and a nice shopping center behind the hotel. Small restaurant with just a few items near the pool but several restaurants nearby within walking distance. Saltwater pool and hot tub. Grills provided for guests to barbecue and and outdoor fire pit poolside. Good views of mountains and island of Lanai from pool deck.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bsm845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews