We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$388
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$1 607
US$833
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$805
US$745
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$1 195
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Andaz Maui At Wailea Resort(Wailea)
US$852
US$628
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$724
US$666
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$1 814
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5 676)
Filter reviews
5 676 results
Traveller rating
4 715
552
237
109
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4 715
552
237
109
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsserenity poolour honeymoontop notchclub levellobby loungeice waterping pongworth every pennycold towelsmain poolocean viewwaiting listpineappleoutrigger canoeimpeccable serviceadult poolpool staff
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 5 676 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our visit to the Maui Four Seasons Property. The club staff were most accommodating and enhanced our visit. Our daughter has a nut allergy and the staff had chocolate chip cookies specially prepared for her each day. We found the cabana situation a bit taxing as certain choice spots were reserved for suite guests no matter how early you were at the pool. We were unaware of this priority. We wanted a suite but none were available with club privileges during our stay. We enjoyed the steakhouse but found Ferraro's a little under par. However, overall, we really enjoyed our stay and highly recommend the property for future guests!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank HKahn12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha HKahn12, and thank you for your candid feedback and nice rating. So glad that we were able to accommodate your daughter's allergy and make her stay a little bit better.

On that subject . . . our resort has an active program to accommodate allergies. Once we know of the allergy or preference,it is entered into the guest profile, and each day the allergies and preferences are listed on our daily one-sheet and reviewed at our morning meeting so that all food and beverage outlets have this information flagged and are prepared to accommodate. Chefs,,restaurant managers, waiters are all informed, and every effort is made to ensure that the guest doesn't have to constantly remind everyone of their allergy/preference. If we have to order a special food and create a new recipe, we just do it. We enjoy the challenge and our guests appreciate it.

Mahalo for your feedback regarding the cabanas as well. We are working to create more cabanas and private shady areas so that there are more options for all guests. More to come!

Warm regards,

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Maui FS is definitely a safe choice!
The set up of the hotel is fantastic, the beach is safe , the restaurants are awesome, the staff is super professional.. BUT get ready to bleed your wallet!!! I usually close my eyes when on vacation, however Four Seasons resorts have been gauging to a point that has become a bit obnoxious...
The room service is somewhat weak , super slow and grossly overpriced!
We stayed in a junior suite on the concierge floor, the club room is awesome, but again, you pay for it!
Avoid at all costs the north side of the north wing!!! You will have a great view of the bay, but you are over the loading dock the the hotel and the Grand Wailea next door , as well as their employees parking... sounds like a construction site all day long!!!!
On the brighter side, the SPA has probably the most qualified technicians I have ever met. Arnaud the Spa manager is a gem!
Colten at the pool was great as well.
I will probably return, but it is definitely one of the priciest hotels you will find on all Hawaiian islands ( next to the FS Lanai!!:)

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank jeje68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha jeje68 and thank you for your comprehensive review, we sincerely appreciate your honesty. Yes, our resort may be accurately deemed expensive, but one thing we are proud of is that we do not have hidden fees, we are very honest about not nickel and diming our guests - as the only luxury resort on Maui we need to uphold that standard. And hopefully the long list of complimentary extras such as cabanas and daily activities made the stay a little more value driven.

We will be sure to pass along your comments about Colten, Arnaud, and the team members in the Spa - they will certainly appreciate your kind comments.

Mahalo again, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Four Seasons never disappoints. The service is top notch. Perfectly situated on a beautiful beach in Wealei.

The hotel has two weak spots:
1.) the adult pool is small and doesn’t have enough seating.
2.) the garden loungers and cabanas that overlook the ocean are full by 6:30am

Plan on getting up early and it’s not that big of a deal.
The island is dead at night and we found ourselves in the groove. Early to bed, early to the loungers.

Food at the resort is crazy expensive. Breakfast is ~$50 a person. While it feels a bit abusive, all of Maui is pretty high priced.

The lobby lounge was our favorite place to eat. Great sushi and amazing views.

Overall it’s the best big resort on Maui. A lot of people in one location, but still high quality.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank International-Dov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha International-Dov and mahalo for the review! Seems like you were here at the resort in our busy family season. There are times throughout the year - spring break, summer, and the last two weeks of the year - when families descend upon the resort and things get a little tight - there are fewer pool chairs and cabanas as you have noted. We do our best to accommodate all of our guests through these times and it sounds like you worked out the formula for success!

If you have the option to travel outside those times however, about 40 weeks out of the year you will find a different feel entirely - there are plenty of pool chairs and cabanas, and the resort has a much less crowded feel overall.

Either way, thank you again for the kind words and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Warm regards,

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I’m a Four Seasons fan (not a tough job) but this property has to be one of my favorites. The service is typical; as in superb, and the location of this hotel is both beautiful and convenient. It is close enough to walk to shopping and a $10 Uber ride from Kihei. It is far enough away from the hustle and bustle to allow you to completely decompress.

The hotel is not dated and the entire property felt clean and inviting. We really enjoyed the serenity pool for adult only relaxation and top notch service. The food and drink was great (expect standard HI markups common to the islands) and the trip to Mama’s Fish House was easy and convenient.

The worst part of this trip was leaving.... for as much as we missed home and the kids this was a difficult place to leave. We will be back and hopefully very soon.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank PermaJetLag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha PermaJetLag, and thank you for the great review! So glad to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our adults-only serenity pool. You also figured out that we are fanatics about cleanliness too! So glad we hit the mark for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the moment you arrive at the Four Seasons you realize that you've made the right hotel choice in Wailea. The biggest differentiator between this hotel and the others? The people. There is staff everywhere and they are dedicated to ensure that you have a great time. For example, there isn't a concierge or two, but there's an entire staff on duty with up to five people working at concierge.

The property is meticulously maintained with a decent beach. The hotel is a good size unlike some of the neighboring hotels which are sprawling and big enough to have their own zip codes. There's also a very nice "feel" to the place where one of the nearby hotels feels more like Las Vegas.

The basic rooms are quite spacious and I can't say enough about the great job that housekeeping does. It's expensive but remember that there's no daily resort fee nor do guests pay for the cabanas as with most other hotels (note that there is a daily parking fee of $34). The on-site restaurants are very good and they, too, are pricey but aren't most restaurants on Maui?

I can't say enough good things about the hotel property and its staff. I just wish that all of the guests would dress like ladies and gentlemen. There's no reason for people to dress like slobs - and do people really need to wear their baseball caps (backwards at that) while dining?

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Skelt440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha Skelt440, and mahalo for the great review and thorough analysis. We are so glad we were able to exceed your expectations.

You noted a feature of our resort that is important for TripAdvisor readers - our resort is the only resort on Maui where most cabanas (73 across tthe resort) are complimentary AND there is no resort fee. When weighing costs, it is tempting to compare room rates only, but the little things are important too. Thank you for noticing.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort soon!

Warm regards,

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews