We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Most amazing holiday our family has ever had!”
Beautiful Ocean Front Condo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Ocean Front Condo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Beautiful Ocean Front Condo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
Wailea, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Melanie M
Carseland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most amazing holiday our family has ever had!”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We went for 20 days and in that time we renewed our vows for our 10 year anniversary. We were able to do it right outside our lanai (on the beach) We had been planning for months on what to do, where to go, what to see..... lets just say it was very hard to leave our condo/area. Everything you want is right there! Ocean view, pool, tennis, dinning, shopping. We saw turtles almost every day right by the black rocks out from our lanai! Our 2 smaller children did not snorkel so we thought they would never get to see turtles. We were wrong! We did lots of shelling/sea glass hunting as well just to the left of us, down the walkway to the ocean). The service, hospitality, kindness, and friendliness of ALL the staff at the condo was above and beyond! Everyone was so nice and always had a smile. It was hard to leave as many of them felt like family. The cleaning staff were so good to our kids and even gave my daughter and I each a sea glass pendant that she had made! Wow how nice! We also made a purchase online and got it delivered to Ali Resorts and they even came to our unit and hand delivered it! The unit E-206 was a gem! It was great for our family of 6. (4 children ages 8,7,5, and 3) the bunk bed room was ideal and not small or squishy at all. The showers were wonderful not to mention the pillows! I fell in love with them the moment I laid my head down! It was also nice to hear the ocean/waves from our room, (as they were on the other side of the condo) We would love to go back! we will be seeing you all again soon!!!! Mahalo Mahalo, Mahalo

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view/location
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2014
We, at Alii Resorts, are very happy to hear that you had a great time during your vacation to our beautiful island of Paradise. The owners of E206 greatly appreciate your wonderful feedback are also pleased that you enjoyed your stay in their condo. We pride ourselves on great service and are very pleased that we were able to assist you in making your vacation to Maui a memorable one. We look forward to seeing you again when you return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Reviewed 10 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Apr 2014
And we would love to have you back! Thank you for your review and great recommendations for future guests. There are so many wonderful things about having your own kitchen (and blender!), private lanai and just feeling "at home". Our friendly owners really have thought of everything but are always looking to improve. If you have any suggestions them or for us, please feel free to email me direct at marci@aliiresorts.com. When you come back as our guest we'll welcome you with a gift and plenty of Aloha! See you on the beach. :)
Marci Cortisse
Director of Marketing
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LSchoenfe...
Oregon
2 reviews
“Honeymoon Paradise!”
Reviewed 16 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our week-long honeymoon and could not have been happier!

The recently remodeled condo is beautifully designed with just the right amount of Hawaiian touches that embrace the aloha spirit. Completely stocked with gorgeous upgrades, amenities, supplies and spa-like extras, we felt spoiled and relaxed the entire time. With its corner location, the ocean breeze flows throughout the house perfectly, bringing with it a beautiful scent of plumeria blooms from the nearby tree.

The proximity to the gorgeous, uncrowded and quiet beach is unbeatable; we discovered it was perfect for sunning, swimming, boogie-boarding and snorkeling and never had the need to fight the crowds at other beaches for a better experience. The view from the lanai is outstanding all day long and especially at sunset. It also makes a wonderful spot for grilling out and enjoying cocktails from the comfort of your own private paradise.

I should also mention that the management company, Ali'i Resorts, LLC were fantastic! From greeting us at the condo with a grand tour, recommending points-of-interests on the island, and helping us with new propane (we grilled A LOT!), this group made sure we always felt welcome without a worry.

Overall, we both can't imagine a better way to have spent our honeymoon and look forward to vacationing here in the future.

Nearby activities and attractions we enjoyed or appreciated:

Grocery Stores: Safeway and Foodland (or Costco for bulk items)

Luau: The Grand Luau at Honua'ula (at the Grand Wailea)

Food with a view: Sarento's On The Beach (stellar service and to-die-for seafood), The Red Bar (at Gannon's, great happy hour and sunset view) and Honu Beach Seafood and Pizza (in Lahaina)

Other: Maui Zen Day Spa, Snorkel Bob's

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location can't be beat!
Liked least: That we couldn't stay longer!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2013
You chose the perfect location for your honeymoon and we are ecstatic that you loved our service! Spoiled and relaxed are just what we hope guests feel when they enjoy E206. (We get a little vacation high when we just go there to care for the condo!) We look forward to having you stay with us again soon ... getaways and anniversaries!

Remember you are now an Alii Club Member which comes with "First Choice" booking status, returnee discounts and an “Aloha Welcome Back" gift. Call us if you have any questions. 866-284-2544

- Mahalo from all of us here at Ali'i Resorts
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevin f
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“GREAT place!”
Reviewed 2 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We had an opportunity to stay in the condo Nov 12-18 2013. We typically stay in Kihei on our Maui visits but wanted to try something different. This place was great - fully remodeled. Everything is high end. The end of the building unit location is nice for privacy and easy access to beach and tennis courts. We went this time with another couple (no kids :)) but are looking forward to going another time with our kids. The beach below the condo is great for snorkeling. It also provides a nice, safe location for kids to play in the water/surf. Highly recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: high end/everything remodeled...access to beach/tennis
Liked least: it rained one day we were there on maui :)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2013
We're glad you loved our little piece of beachfront bliss as much as we all do! Please do come stay again. We're looking forward to having you back as our guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MT
Reviewed 11 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Apr 2013
Mahalo for your feedback. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay in E206 and hope that you are looking forward to many returns. It is amazing just how many weddings you see on that beach and it's SO easy to see why it's the beach of choice for new beginnings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing