We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 316)
Filter reviews
1 316 results
Traveller rating
1 088
152
49
19
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 088
152
49
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our honeymoon aerial yoga highly recommend hotel chose hotel mercedes suv car service nespresso machine pool area mixology class small kitchen fire pit romantic getaway complimentary shuttle service top notch ocean view private lanai open air
Filter
Updating list...
370 - 375 of 1 316 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2017

This is the most amazing property we have ever stayed at. The grounds are exquisite with waterfalls and lush plants. The pool with cabanas and bar is peaceful and relaxing. The food is first class. Most importantly, the staff is experienced and charming. This adults only hotel is a perfect place for couples who want a romantic experience.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank J8419CBstevenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

If you stay Wailea in Maui and you want superb service in a tranquil setting you must stay here. It's one of those rare places where everyone is attuned to the principal of service excellence. We loved it.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank drtc2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

We attended the IRF conference and found all staff to be warm and welcoming and helpful - it did take us a few days to get the lay of the land but by day 3 we were experts. Room was a good size and clean

Better signage on where restaurants etc were located would be very helpful

Mahalo for a very nice stay

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

Spent two nights at this beautiful hotel. It is set on a mountain side and offers great sea views. All rooms are suites. We had a sea facing suite with small kitchen, sitting room and en-suite bedroom. They have their own shuttle service between hotel and the beach club. Unfortunately all air tours to the active volcano on The Big Island of Hawaii were booked during our stay. Nevertheless the hotel receptionist went out of her way to find and book us on such an excursion leaving from Lahaina Airport. This trip is a "once in a lifetime experience". Great bar and restaurant with sea views. I found it strange that the bar did not serve nuts with drinks.

Room tip: Take sea facing room.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShaukatMurad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkusSchale, General Manager at Hotel Wailea, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback is invaluable and I will share your comments with my staff. We hope to welcome you back again!

Warm regards,
Markus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Everything you read is spot-on about this place. Beyond five-star service, beautiful grounds, a very good restaurant (try the in-suite breakfast), and unmatched privacy. Housekeeping staff does a fantastic job each day, and turn-down service follows up by replacing towels or anything else you might need several hours later. Each time a staff member left our room, they always inquired whether there was anything else we needed before departing, which was a really nice touch. If you like listening to the booming drums and blaring music of nearby mega-resorts, this place might not be for you. If you like sitting on your spacious lanai in an unbelievably comfortable outdoor loveseat and listening to nothing but the sounds of nature, this place IS for you. I cannot stress enough the relief we had coming back to Hotel Wailea after walking past places along Wailea Point with their busy pools, busy beaches, and screaming children. Adults-only means there are no ridiculous rules that make you feel like a child (i.e., the pool doesn't technically "close" at any specific time and you can grab a pool towel if you need to take it on an excursion that day... of course, remember to bring it back). In addition, you never feel like you're being nickel-and-dimed here... staff isn't stingy with towel-replacement, refilling your sparkling/still water, Nespresso pods, or herbal tea... in fact, they expertly observed our daily consumption of these items, and were leaving more of them based on what they saw us using. Rooms were massive compared to other establishments in the area.. you never felt you were tripping over your own stuff, and the kitchenette with a large fridge/freezer was perfect for stocking up on mochi ice cream or keeping some fresh poke cold until lunchtime. You can certainly save money by buying groceries, but why would you when you have an excellent restaurant just a few steps away. I will say that, while service at the restaurant was consistently excellent, the breakfast was far more satisfying than dinner.. even though dinner was one of the top meals we had while on the island. Not to be forgotten is our room location, which was right up against a peaceful koi pond (we stayed in 032). The koi provided endless entertainment, and they would even come swimming right up to you when you stepped out onto your lanai.. and not just one, all of them would come. Also, concierge staff gave us priceless knowledge about local food & excursion companies. Overall, amazing.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank TLB2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkusSchale, General Manager at Hotel Wailea, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Thank you for your excellent review and insightful comments. I know exactly what you mean - sometimes it is the greatest luxury of all to enjoy some adult time. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Wailea again whenever that luxury is needed again.

Warm regards,
Markus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews