We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home- - -but better because it's...”

Review of Rainbow Deluxe

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Wailea, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marian M
patchogue, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home away from home- - -but better because it's in Maui!!!”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This little cottage is packed full of extras: upon arrival you will find a food basket full of goodies, all the beach necessities you could need, a well-stocked kitchen and wonderfully comfortable beds and pillows!
We (three adults) were worried about the small size of the cottage but the attention to detail and well-planned use of space more than made up for the lack of square footage. It actually gave me many ideas to incorporate into my own future small home.
The location is perfect for those not looking to stay in a resort area. Many great beaches and restaurants are literally minutes away in Kihei and Wailea. Lahaina is an easy and scenic 40 minutes away and the airport is less than a half an hour.
I could go on and on so I'll just say one last thing- - -choose the Rainbow Deluxe cottage, you will not be disappointed!
Mahalo!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TDollins
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
“Perfect - Above and Beyond our Expectations”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My wife and I spent the first week of our honeymoon in Rainbow Deluxe and could not have been happier! It was perfect! When we arrived there was a cornucopia of fruit, snacks and plenty of food for the first mornings breakfast. Honestly we could hardly get through everything during the five days we spent in Rainbow Deluxe.

We had researched numerous hotels/resorts/rental properties; we feel we hit a home run booking Rainbow Deluxe. The location was central to everything we wanted to see on our trip, and having a full kitchen + grill allowed us to cook in most nights and save a bunch on meals and have fun too. It was our home away from home and we can't wait to be back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen S
Florence, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Living Maui in the Hawaian style.”
Reviewed 23 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We wanted to experience a part of our trip as the locals live and this house was perfect for our needs. Well appointed and comfortable! The beautiful garden with romantic view, well furnished house and lovely environment never made us forget we were in Hawaii. We appreciated the owner's attention to details such as a wide selection of recent dvd movies and music cd's in stereo player. The house was very clean with efficient appliances (washer, dryer, etc). I certainly would recommend this property and look forward to returning there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 6 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Design and finisgings provided an excellent retreat
Liked least: Not the property fault, but neighbour dog
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing