We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful condo close to shops, beach, pool”
Your ocean view from our lanai (patio)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your ocean view from our lanai (patio)
Wonderful tropical furnishings and ceiling fans throughout the condo Large, open floor plan -- living room and dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Your ocean view from our lanai (patio)
Wonderful tropical furnishings and ceiling fans throughout the condo
Large, open floor plan -- living room and dining area
Dining area with bar and wine chiller
Kitchen and entertainment area with 46-inch LCD TV and CD/DVD home theater system
Gourmet kitchen with granite counter tops and new stainless steel appliances
Magnificent views from the living room
Living room entry out to the lanai (patio)
Huge lanai (patio) with covered and uncovered areas for your enjoyment
Lanai features chaise lounges, a 6-top dining table, and a private BBQ grill
The lanai also has an intimate bar-height table with a wonderful ocean view
Luxury master bedroom suite with California king bed, LCD TV, and DVD player
Luxury master bedroom suite with California king bed, LCD TV, and DVD player
Master bathroom features twin sinks, new granite counter top, and bamboo cabinets
Master bathroom also features a large walk-in shower
Second bedroom features queen and twin beds
Second bedroom also features a LCD TV and a DVD player
Second bathroom with a walk-in shower and laundry facilities
New full-size, front-loading washer and dryer for your use!
Ulua Beach -- Fantastic snorkeling and scuba diving, and a 2-mile long walking path along the ocean
Newly remodeled, beach-front main pool next to the Elua Village pavilion area
Newly remodeled beach-front pavilion area with full kitchen and BBQs
Aerial view of Elua Village showing the location of our condo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Wailea, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dannich0l...
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
“Wonderful condo close to shops, beach, pool”
Reviewed 8 December 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Perfect Wailea condo for the four of us to stay! Had everything we needed plus more! Close to the pool, beach & shops! The deck was large & we definitely appreciated the barbecue & large table for dinners when we dined in. Beautiful sunset view from the deck! And we enjoyed coffee & beautiful view each morning. The condo was well stocked with everything we needed & was comfy for 4 adults... had a washer & dryer as well. Randy made our booking simple & easy. We would definitely stay again!! Loved our time there!☺️

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, immaculate grounds
Liked least: Having to go home, of course!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy E
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My sister and I stayed at this condo for five nights in September. The condo is in the perfect location within Elua Village. The beach and pool pavilion are only a few minutes walk away. There is everything in the condo you could ask for to make it truly a home away from home. Randy is wonderful to work with from the booking to check in, check out, and refunding the deposit. This condo is better than the description! There are restaurants/shops within a few minutes drive. If you are looking for a luxury, guard gated, quiet complex, this is THE place to be. Thank you, Randy, for sharing your beautiful home with us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting on the lanai having breakfast or evening cocktails watching the beautiful sunsets!
Liked least: Packing to go home!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SB83616
Boise, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great condo with everything you need.”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for five days in July with 2 children and 2 adults. The unit was exactly as advertised and had everything and more that we needed during our stay. The view from lanai was fantastic and it was a great place for morning coffee. Everything was very clean and we had everything we needed to cook a number of meals in the unit.

The grounds are beautiful and the ocean front pool was great - never too crowded.

Randy was a pleasure to deal with. All communication was done in a timely manner and Randy did a great job providing details and updates. He provided us with some great restaurant and other tips.

The main pool and beautiful Ulua beach were just a few minutes away. Easy access to the beach walk that takes you to the larger Wailea hotels. The new Andaz is right next door.

We would definitely recommend renting this unit. We had a fantastic stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
namesj
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely and hassle free in every way”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed her with our 18 yr old daughter for a week -- everything was perfect. Kitchen couldn't have been better equipped, lanai as advertised was huge. Complex was quiet, well maintained and condo is an easy walk to a superb beach. Randy was attentive and very helpful - provided list of places to eat and visit. AC, TV/DVD worked smoothly -- pool was clean and never crowded. Much nicer to stay in a condo such as this than one of the mega-resorts which are teeming with crowds and way over-priced. A definite strong recommend.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vsmith43
San Jose, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful in Every Way”
Reviewed 13 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
3
people found this review helpful

After about 30 minutes in this condo I knew I would come back. I have stayed in the Wailea Elua condo development a few times over the past 30 years and had very high expectations of the entire facility, the beach, and the condo. All expectations were met.

Randy Smith, the owner, is a pleasure to do business with. He is professional and specific in his instructions, so it was easy to make the booking and we had a very clear idea of our responsibilities and his. The photos of the unit depict the condo very accurately. Randy's professionalism certainly shows up in the condition of the condo. Everything is is excellent shape and it has the feel of of a professionally furnished and decorated home. He is also an excellent source of information and advice on practically all aspects of living and vacationing in Maui. He sent us a lot of valuable information about where to eat, where to snorkel, etc.

We loved the location of this particular condo--away from the road and just a very short walk to the pools and the beach. Quiet and peaceful--a great place to relax.. The condo is very well-equipped--for once we didn't have to run out and buy a corkscrew or other necessary utensil! Lots of thick towels are provided, there's a large TV in the front room with DVD and an efficient washer/dryer (which we used every day). The furniture and decorations are lovely--very much in the Hawaiian style and high quality. Very important: the beds are quite comfortable and each bedroom has a ceiling fan which kept us comfortable without having to use the AC.

Wailea Elua is a gated community with mature, lush foliage and beautifully maintained lawns, pools and pathways. It seems to attract people (all ages) who are there to a relax and appreciate the beautiful surroundings; there is plenty of room around the development to find a quiet place to sit and read and observe the ocean. This is not a party place. The pools are ultra-clean and the one next to the beach and by the pavilion is quite large and good for lap swimming and water exercises. A 3.5 mile pathway runs across the front of the property and along the ocean, past many large hotels. We found that we could walk this path to quickly get to the Shops at Wailea (where you can buy anything) and various restaurants in the hotels. We hardly used our rental car. The beach in front of the development is one of the best in South Maui and offers good snorkeling. It is sandy and safe for children.

There are many units that can be rented at Wailea Elua, but we will always try to get time in this particular condo. I doubt that any other unit could provide the value, the service and distinction that this one delivers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Too many
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing