We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Find”
Sunset from Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset from Balcony
View from the balcony See up the beach from the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Sunset from Balcony
View from the balcony
See up the beach from the balcony
Large living/diningroom overlooking the Ocean
Dining Room
Lareg fully equipped kitchen
Large Master bedroom
Master Full Bathroom connected to master bedroom
Second bedroom
Other full bathroom
Third Bedroom
Center Hall closet to washer dryer
sunset from balcony
Swimming on the beach
Swimming in the Atlantic
Beach from Balcony
Many surfing beaches right out the door
beautiful swimming beaches
Walking on the beach
Many sports opportunitites
Hiking on th Mountains near the Ocean
Horseback riding
Camey Caves Tourning
Kayaking
Magnificant mountains to explore
Clean quiet beaches
Surfing competition
Dairy farm makes their own cheese near by
Crash boat beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Isabela, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
milluces2...
Bala Cynwyd, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Find”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It was just what I was looking for. A fun, relaxing getaway. A short walk to the beach and exploring coral formations or a quiet day enjoying the great pool and nearby restaurants.
Its a great location with plenty of attractions close by to meet our varied interests.

The apartment was great, well maintained and they thought of everything we might need for our stay. And when I had to extend my stay because unexpected changes they were easy to reach and very accommodating.

A great vacation spot!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The Ocean View and cleanliness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2016
We are so glad you had a wonderful vacation and we were able to accommodate your plans. Puerto Rico is our second home and our little piece of paradise.. We love to sharing our spectacular views , the Ocean and the town of Isabela. It makes us happy when our guests enjoy it as much as we do.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesoco...
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A great location in Isabela”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I found this listing by searching online. Myra, the owner, was a pleasure to work with. She was very clear and responsive throughout the rental process. She also provided excellent instructions and information about entering and exiting the property, places to go, things to do, etc.

As the listing showed, the condo unit was situated with its balcony facing the ocean. The shore right outside the condo had many rocks thus not safe as a beach, but within a short walk from the condo (5-10 minutes) there were clean and not so crowded stretches of sandy beach. To the north there was a sandy beach and tidal pool created by a rocky outcropping, where the water was shallow and relatively calm. To the south as a much larger sandy beach, but the waves there were a lot stronger. During our stay, we also went to Jobos Beach in Isabela, Crash Boat Beach in Aguadilla, and La Playuela Beach in Cabo Rojo.

We also rented a car and on our way to the condo from the airport, we stopped by Costco to pick up groceries for the week. On and off, there was a bit of traffic on the road from San Juan to the condo, which unfortunately caused us to arrive in Isabela after dark, which made it a bit difficult to see, drive, find and follow instructions especially when it was my first time driving in Puerto Rico. However, we managed to successfully arrive at the condo and enter the unit safely.

The condo complex had secured gate access and the grounds were very well maintained. It did not seem overcrowded and any noise or music if any, seemed to die down after 10PM; it was very relaxing and peaceful to fall asleep to the gentle murmuring of the ocean waves each night.

A short leisurely stroll from the condo took us to a block of local vendors and a restaurant. It was a good way to unwind in the evening with one's favorite drink at one of the beachside bars that also served some local food such as tostones and empanadillas.

The condo unit was very spacious for our family of 5 and well furnished with all the convenience of home. Everything (plumbing, appliances) worked. There were adequate utensils and some supplies for basic cooking and cleaning needs. Many of these items were probably left over from previous occupants. Although we brought grocery from Costco upon arrival, we weren't sure what the unit would already have in it. So after the first day, we went and got the other items (salt, black pepper, sugar, laundry detergent, ...) from a local supermarket, which was just a few minutes drive from the condo.

The air conditioning in the bedroom made the room nice and cool when we slept. The beds were comfortable, though some of us thought the bedding smelled a little stale so we did wash some of the bedding in the first day or two, to freshen it up. For some reason, WiFi from the wireless router didn't carry internet. I brought a laptop and was able to get internet by connecting directly to the (wired) Ethernet cable from the router. Cell phone signal strength was better out on the balcony than inside the unit.

We didn't spend much time in the condo during the day. We were always out and about checking out places on the island. The condo was a great comfort to come back to at the end of each excursion, where we recharged and were ready to go again the next day. Our kids' favorite thing to do in the evening was to hang out on the balcony watching and listening to the ocean. I could hear their talking, recounting the day's events, singing and giggling out there from inside the master bedroom where my wife and I slept. I knew they were happy and it made me happy.

We walked and drove around the areas surrounding the condo and I think we made the right choice to stay in Myra's unit at the Isabela Beach Court. It really made our whole Puerto Rico vacation so comfortable and enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location, well-maintained ground, secure gate access
Liked least: Having to get my own kitchen condiments (salt, pepper, sugar)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2016
Nothing makes us happier than guests who really enjoy themselves, our home and the beauty of the surrounding area. So sorry about the Wifi. Sometimes the cable can be a little erratic. The beach and current changes every day. Sometimes we have a lot of sand in front of the condo and is great for swimming and sometimes the current brings the sand to another place on the beach. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co.
Reviewed 2 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Apr 2014
The fact that you can see the Ocean as you walk in the front door made us fall in love with our home. So glad you had a safe and relaxing time. We just had it freshly painted which highlights the beautiful Ocean colors. Hope to see you again. I love to cook in the kitchen looking at the boats in the Atlantic.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Western New York
Reviewed 5 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed 28 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Dec 2013
We are always very pleased when our guests have a wonderful vacation and choose to visit us again. We are continually updating and maintaining our condo so our guests will have a pleasant and enjoyable time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing