We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful week”
other travellers have booked this property
SURFS UP
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
SURFS UP
Great sandy beach at low tide a surfer in front of cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
SURFS UP
Great sandy beach at low tide
a surfer in front of cottage
bathroom
living area
bedroom
living and dining area
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen and living room
bathroom
bedroom
dining area and kitchen
view of Eagle Head Bay  from bedroom
view of Eagle Head Bay from bedroom
bedroom with king size bed
open concept living area
another view of our living and dining room
we are pet friendly! View from  balcony
bedroom detail
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Liverpool, Southwest Nova Scotia, Nova Scotia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ferkel200...
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful week”
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Thanks for this famous lodging.
What a beautiful place. We enjoy every minute of our stay. On the one hand silence and peace with a wonderful view over the bay and on the other hand a great starting point to explore the greater aerea. From here we visted Digby, Keji NP, Shelburne, Barrington, Lunenburg and a lot of more places with great landscapes, viewing points and hikingtrails. Nova Scotia and this place is a paradise, also to practice our hobby Geoaching. We had so much fun over the week and your help, nice talking and hints what to do. Also your attention and fast help with your magic fingers to watch Stanley Cup at TV. The house has everything we need especially the fast internet. All the minor details and the lovely decoration with all kind of objects, we had immediately a feeling like home.
We are absoult sure to come back, hopefully it’s not so far away.
Greetings form Duesseldorf – Gerresheim / Germany
PS. Cathie and Brian
Thank you very much for the gift, we love it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful silence
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RONALD H
Dartmouth, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“South Shore at its best”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful, relaxing few days we spent here. The view from the deck and bedroom was amazing. We loved waking up looking out over the cove, long walks on the beach and lovely sunsets.
The Cottage was spacious, beautifully decorated and had ever amenity you could ask for. All we needed was food and few bottles of wine. This was the perfect romantic escape for two wanting to spend alone time together. We treasured the privacy the location offered. Would love to return one day..
Thank you Brain, you are an extremely gracious host

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2016
Thank you for the review Ronald and Karen. We do aim to please our guests, and we look forward to your return. Cheers Brian and Cathie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Jane...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beat Staycation Ever”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Beautiful cottage, incredible hosts, very special South Shore scenery; as residents who have chosen Nova Scotia as our home and who try to explore all areas of the province this has been our best experience yet. Surf's Up is beautifully appointed, in a quiet location with great beach walking and surfing opportunities, close to wonderful local eateries and always a great deck and fire pit in he backyard to enjoy after a day of exploring.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our incredible hosts.
Liked least: Absolutely nothing to complain about.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
1 review
“Small piece of heaven!”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This cottage was better than represented. Tranquility and serene area; all the comforts needed and more. Brian was very helpful and sweet. Provided lots of suggestions for eating and sightseeing. Very happy that we picked this spot for our vacation. Would recommend it to everyone looking for a place to relax.

The only issue we had was with the WIFI connection, which Brian worked relentlessly to accommodate. He was very responsive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful view and sunsets
Liked least: Wifi was a bit iffy!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
Thank you Midge for your lovely review. You are correct we have been having some wi fi issues, especially on bad weather days.. Ie: fog! We are diligently working with our wi fi provider for better service. Thank you, looking forward to seeing you again.. Brian and Cathie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen K
1 review
“Splendid”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

It was a wonderful five days. Our hosts were comfortably near but we felt very private. The cottage is beautifully constructed and decorated but I think that
when I return, I will bring a good frying pan. Eagle Head is magical! Our hosts were friendly, generous and helpful. We'd love to come back for a longer visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2015
Thank you for the wonderful review Karen and Michael . I noticed the frying pan just before your visit, and I am going to replace it this week. So on your next visit we will have a suitable fry pan. Thank you. Cathie and Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing