We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location for a wonderful family holiday...”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen opening on to patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen opening on to patio
Kitchen - Diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Kitchen opening on to patio
Kitchen - Diner
Living room with wood burner
Office
Master bedroom
Second bedroom
Third bedroom with french doors to decking bridge
Fourth bedroom - twin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Llanrhaeadr ym Mochnant, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
amruthamI...
India
2 reviews
“Perfect location for a wonderful family holiday in most scenic and comfy spacious accommodation”
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Milo's place is ace! stunning views from every bedroom - comfy beds - ample hot water - cozy - spacious - wonderful walks nearby - basically a dream holiday - either for a couple or friends or for a family - we had all age groups and everyone loved it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom W
1 review
“A beautiful house in a perfect setting”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016

The pictures of this place already give a great idea of what to expect but upon arrival it was already clear that it was beyond our expectations. Even during the cold and wet weather of November the house was lovely and warm especially thanks to the roaring log fire that had been prepared by hosts Milo and Estelle for our arrival.

The kitchen had all the facilities you could want including a full-sized AGA and large dining table and the beds were lovely and comfortable with enough bedding for royalty! WI-FI throughout the house was a huge bonus too!

With beautiful views and great walking routes in the surrounding areas it was the perfect place to get away to for the week. Will definitely be back in the summer for BBQ's on the terrace!! Thanks again guys!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2017
Hi Tom,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review Ty Draw.

Look forward to seeing you again in the future

Milo & Estelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BotondO3
1 review
“Spacious, cosy, family and pet friendly farmhouse with amazing view.”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Milo & Estelle were lovely hosts, we spent our Christmas with a group of 8 in their beautiful farmhouse near Llanrhaeadr-ym-Mochnant. We had the honor of being their very first guests. The house is really spacious, bright with freshly decorated walls, wonderful bathrooms. Have a fully equipped kitchen, where you can find everything you need. The wood burner in the living room making fantastic atmosphere. We literally loved the rustic furnitures all around the house. Amazing place, where you can enjoy the quite countryside in authentic luxury. The communication was easy, organizing a group of 8 it's can be difficult but they were flexible, understanding and we got answer for all our questions within an hour. It was a great experience. Thank you guys.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew U
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Spacious, comfy, cosy and private”
Reviewed 11 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The perfect place to get away!

Considering the size of the place I was amazed at how quickly I felt totally at home. The living room and fire were big highlights, as were each and every bedroom. The kitchen had amazing facilities in droves which would be enough to satisfy any chef!

Very peaceful surrounding area, excellent for walkers. Far enough from big towns for total relaxation, the village shop and country pub down the road supplied all that was required! Milo and Estelle were both there on our arrival to welcome us, show us around, and give us all the local knowledge we could possibly need.

I felt very priveleged to be among the first to stay at the house, and I hope very much to get back there in the near future. Amazing in every regard, thanks again guys!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing