We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome”
other travellers have booked this property
Large double bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large double bedroom
front of cottage sheltered spot to admire the views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Large double bedroom
front of cottage sheltered spot to admire the views
twin room/ double
rest area in large double bedroom
dining area in kitchen
twin room
TV/DVD/READING ROOM
securely fenced
pool for wild swimming
River Knaik
driveway up to cottage
view from cottage to the Ochils
kitchen area
seating area in kitchen
BBQ AND DINING
KITCHEN AREAS
WOODEN COT
fenced paddock in front of cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Comrie, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
thesaintr...
Indore, India
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed in this cottage for 3 nights in Aug 2017. The location is excellent - calm, serene and at a good (but approachable) distance from city. The quality, quantity of rooms were good. The kitchen was phenomenal.
Great views of highlands from the windows.
The only drawback - single bathroom.
Great property for getaway weekend - will charge you enough to bounce back to the mundane.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2018
Thank you glad you enjoyed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynsey Y
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What an amazing little cottage. Perfect in every way. We stayed for 3 nights with our 2 dogs and loved every minute of it. The cottage was beautiful. Immaculately kept with fresh bread, eggs, milk and butter waiting for us . Joyce was very welcoming, making sure we had settled in ok. We felt very lucky waking up to the lovely scenery that surrounds the cottage. Can't wait to come back. Thank you Joyce.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2017
It was a pleasure to meet you all look forward to welcoming you again
Joyce
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ash-uk69
Lancashire
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Superb in every way”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Just returned and wow what a find, set in rural location with scenery galore from every window.

Joyce has one of the best set ups out there in my opinion.

Arrived to the smell of fresh bread baking and the cottage is immaculate and spacious and very modern facilities and equipment.
The kitchen is superbly equipped with every home comfort and as a special touch Joyce stocks the fridge with butter and eggs and there's bits and bobs if you have forgotten the basics... tea coffee etc and even a pint of milk. Fantastic attention to detail.

The bedrooms are spacious and comfortable, the beds are quality.

The Lounge has a tv and wifi is available. We took a kodi stick but unfortunately the HDMI slot was not accessible so take a flexible extender or right angle adapter and you're sorted :-) there's a DVD player.

Due to the remote location there's very little close by unless you are there for walking which is ideal. World famous Gleneagles golf is about 15 mins away.

Glasgow and Edinburgh are both about 1 hr away there's a village called Comrie about 4 miles away which has a pub in the Royal Hotel. We sampled the fish and chips, (bank loan needed) they were ok.

I love the peace and quiet and this place gives you lots of both and we will definitely revisit in the future.

Superb...!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
Thank you for sharing your experience,it was lovely to meet you all.Look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annmariep...
2 reviews
“3rd times a charm”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in November 2016

We had a wonderful time again. Wonderful setting, fantastic acomidation in a beautiful farm house. Joyce couldn't be more helpful. Cant recommend enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2017
Thank you. so glad you managed to get dates to suit and you enjoyed spending time here again.nice to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pansyp84
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic cottage”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This was our second new year at the cottage and have already booked up for this year, walked in to the smell of fresh bread baking, this is the ideal place to get away and relax with friends and family,and not to forget the beautiful veiws as soon as you wake in the morning, cant recommend this place enough, even though we have booked for new year we will also be returning during the summer. We love it ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2017
Thanks for your comments. So glad you all enjoy your visit. look forward to welcoming you again this year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing