We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Stay.”
other travellers have booked this property
The Tower at night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Tower at night
The Garden & The Tower Pudding Lane
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
The Tower at night
The Garden & The Tower
Pudding Lane
Pudding Lane and the Front Door.
The Entrance Hall
The Kitchen.
The Dining Room.
The Dining Room.
The Dining Room Stove.
The Studio in The Tower
Twin Downstairs Bedroom .
The Lounge.
The Master Bedroom with king size bed.
The En-suite Bathroom.
Stair & Top twin Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Comrie, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
George S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Stay.”
Reviewed 30 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

My third stay at No 1 Pudding Lane and I have only the highest praise for the house and the location.
All mod cons, very cozy and spotlessly clean.
Comrie is a lovely village, in beautiful Perthshire.
Perfect location for golf, walking, fishing etc.
Thoroughly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela F
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 28 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for a girlie weekend in Feb. Absolutely stunning cottage, very well done and high level of fixtures and fittings.
We had a lovely relaxing time and the village of Comrie is really nice with pubs and a nice deli for coffees and cakes.
Correspondence beforehand with Sheila and Alastair were answered promptly and they were friendly and helpful. Would not hesitate to come back here. Thanks for letting us use your cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrylea
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous weekend staying in 1Pudding Lane”
Reviewed 18 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We have just had a great weekend in Comrie to celebrate a family. 1 Pudding Lane is a fantastic place to stay. It has many interesting features and was very spacious even with six adults staying. The log burners came in very useful as we had a weekend of snow and low temperatures however at no time was the cottage cold. We loved the features of the house and the kitchen was very well equipped which allowed us to cater for ourselves with the exception of a Birthday dinner at the Deil's Cauldron restaurant. We can recommend it for Dinner.
We had contact with the owners prior to our trip and they were most helpful and keen to ensure we enjoyed our stay. Comrie is a great location to enjoy the best of Perthshire and if you chose to stay in 1 Pudding Lane I am sure it will not disappoint. We look forward to our next visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dgcarswel...
Fintry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fab u Lous!!!”
Reviewed 13 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

A great house, we loved Pudding Lane. Well appointed and a very relaxed cosy feel. Wood burners were a real plus. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colin g
Tranent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Home in Peaceful Location”
Reviewed 17 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This was our second family visit to Pudding Lane. The property is ideal if you are looking for a peaceful getaway in a beautiful setting. With huge glass panels looking out into the rear garden, if all you want to do is watch birds feeding or rabbits hopping through the garden, then this is ideal. Three very nice bedrooms make for a good night's sleep. Everything needed for exercising your culinary skills is on hand in the well-equipped kitchen, just bring the ingredients! Comrie is a nice wee place with plenty of scenic walking all round and a lovely hotel/bar at the end of the street with very friendly staff. Crieff is a 20-minute bus trip away if you want a bit more choice for shopping and a spot of lunch.

The owner, Shiela, is very helpful and accommodating and all information required for staying at the house is supplied well before your visit. Shiela will answer any questions promptly and efficiently.

This will not be our last visit to Pudding Lane!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing