We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is a real gem”
other travellers have booked this property
A perfect spot by the River Earn and just a 2 minute walk up the lane to the heart of the Comrie
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A perfect spot by the River Earn and just a 2 minute walk up the lane to the heart of the Comrie
Enjoy the views - all rooms have dual aspect windows. You can see for miles! Open outlook to the front leading to River Earn. Lovely leafy location in heart of Comrie.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
A perfect spot by the River Earn and just a 2 minute walk up the lane to the heart of the Comrie
Enjoy the views - all rooms have dual aspect windows. You can see for miles!
Open outlook to the front leading to River Earn. Lovely leafy location in heart of Comrie.
Pretty and enclosed back garden.
Bright kitchen with views to river and door to back garden.
Well equipped kitchen - gas hob and oven, microwave, Nespresso coffee machine, dishwasher . . . .
Living room with views to the river at the front and french doors to the back garden.
Time flies when you're having fun!
Living room with french doors to sunny garden.  Shed with bbq and bikes and loads of storage.
Neutral decor throughout - fresh, homely and flooded with light
We think you'll love Newcroft!
Tranquil twin room.
Golf galore! Play Comrie's beautiful 9 hole course and world famous Gleneagles is just 30 mins away!
Amble along the river and enjoy the scenery in picture perfect Comrie
The path on front of Newcroft leads to the pretty White Church
Meet the Mirror Man at the nearby stunning Loch Earn
A green and open space out front, great for picnics and still in the heart of the village
Enjoy the bonnie bluebells in spring - right there on the river bank
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Comrie, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mark M
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is a real gem”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have stayed in many properties in Comrie over the last 14 years. We are there every year. This is the best place by far. It had everything. It felt like a home and everything that you would want for your holiday. Having wifi is such a benefit so you plan your holiday as you go along to work in tandem with the weather that Scotland offers you.

The owners of the property were extremely generous with the welcome pack that they provided. It just added to the appeal of Newcroft. We are already looking to book again for next year.

Comrie is a lovely Scottish town and this property is right in the middle of it, but off the main road it has the privilege of having everything to hand, but being extremely quiet and looks across the river just add to its appeal. Just around the corner is a fantastic deli 'Hansens' with goods from it in the welcome pack.

If you stay here I don't know how you could not enjoy it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nohing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angus A
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely, well equipped cottage in attractive village”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The cottage was extremely well equipped and the furnishings were stylish and comfortable. Having stayed at many holiday cottages over the years, Newcroft Cottage rates pretty highly - the bathroom was great, the kitchen had everything we needed and a decent sized dining table. There was a dressing table in the bedroom with mirror/powerpoints, good lighting and decent wardrobe space. The rooms were well proportioned and light and airy.

The welcome pack was outstanding, packed with locally sourced produce (including a lovely bottle of wine, jam, oatcakes, fine coffee etc). The owner generously allowed us to use their own bicycles; our three year old really enjoyed the wee balance bike.

The location is very quiet, off the main road but it is only a short walk to the local shops and restaurants. The local chip shop we found to be excellent. We enjoyed our visit to the local wildlife park and the nearby walking trails.

We would recommend this holiday cottage to others, thank you for an enjoyable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well equipped/furnished property, light and airy, local amenities
Liked least: Lack of internet access - useful for planning days out, booking tickets etc
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2014
Many thanks for your kind review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Newcroft and that you rate it so highly, particularly based on our experience of staying at other self catering properties. This means a lot as we really want our guests to feel comfortable and enjoy the cottage and lovely location.

Comrie is a real gem when it comes to local produce, it is nice to share a wee piece of this and highlight what Comrie has to offer.

Glad to hear that your 3 year old had fun on the balance bike and that your trip to Auchingarrich Wildlife Centre was a success, we have also had some great days out there with the children!

We now have WIFI at Newcroft which I am sure you will find useful if we are lucky enough to welcome you back!

Many thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H
Edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful, peaceful holiday cottage”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our short break at Newcroft Cottage. It is so well equipped and comfortable with lots of extra things such as Sky tv and wifi that make it a home from home.
All the information which the owners provide also make locating the cottage and other places of interest very easy.
The lovely welcome basket is also a lovely touch. I particularly appreciated the coffee pods - fab!
I was travelling with older relatives who just wanted a break away. They didn't have mobility to explore the walks so would love to come back again to make greater use of lovely countryside.
The village itself has a good range of shops. My dad was the butchers best customer when we were there! Lovely fresh meat. The chip shop was good and we also enjoyed a meal at Comrie hotel.
Would certainly recommend this cottage to others. No one would be disappointed.
Thanks for a lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: How well equipped cottage was
Liked least: No stair rail on lower stairs was tricky for oldies. Minor point though.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamso
Aberdour, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Fantastic Property in great location”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 for a stay in July 2013

We had a 10 day holiday in July with kids (9 & 6), and loved Comrie and the house. The local amenities are terrific, especially the Deli & butchers (we had BBQ most nights) and both the Royal and the Deil’s Cauldron are excellent & child friendly.

Our kids loved the local animal park, riding their bikes and swimming in the Earn. We spent a full day at Macrosty park too.

The facilities in the house are great, and it’s a lovely sunny garden. We loved that the location was so quiet, but still so close to the shops. Really safe environment for the kids.

Looking forward to going back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;