We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fun in Comrie”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Glenbuckie House

Glenbuckie House - Comrie - Perthshire.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Glenbuckie House - Comrie - Perthshire.
Drawing Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Glenbuckie House - Comrie - Perthshire.
Drawing Room
Sitting room with real open Fire
Kitchen
Master Bedroom with en Suite
En SUite Bathroom One Of Five In the House
Twin Room on First Floor
Plan Of The Ground Floor
Plan of the First Floor
Top Floor Plan
Christmas 2012
Christmas 2012
Christmas 2012
Family Bathroom
The Snug - a little hide away from the rest of the house
Master Bedroom En Suite
Twin Beroom on First Floor
First Floor Bedroom with King Size Bed  and  En Suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Comrie, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kkhardist...
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun in Comrie”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My two sisters and our husband and seven children (ages 2-7) stayed in Glen Buckie house for four nights, it was fantastic. The house is in a beautiful location and has superb grounds which the children made the most of. Inside the house is grand, but homely, and has all the comforts of home. It is well equipped for every eventuality with little touches like dishwasher tablets and loo roll provided. The house is in the heart of Comrie and there is so much around to do and see, that we were never bored. Will definitely be back for another visit, we made some great memories during our stay.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space, facilities, large garden area
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Jan 2014
Thank you for your review we look forward to welcoming you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Camilla B
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic stay with a group of friends”
Reviewed 9 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

A group of us stayed at Glenbuckie for a long weekend to celebrate a wedding. It was perfectly located for the church and venue and a great spot in Comrie itself. We were able to walk to The Royal for dinner on our first evening there, and had a very good meal. The garden is lovely at Glenbuckie, and would have been ideal if we had had children there as well. Very well maintained and stocked with everything we needed, we had an extremely comfortable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2014
Thank you for your review we look forward to welcoming you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kate b
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect accommodation for a family or a group of friends holiday away. MUST try.”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in August 2011

Had the most wonderful long week-end staying in Glenbuckie. The house is within a lovely little village called Comrie (walking distance to a small cosy and welcoming pub called The Royal). The rooms were clean and very comfortable, good eat-in kitchen and a great dinning room which was perfect for evening meals. The garden was wonderfully big, we were lucky with the weather so spent a lot of time enjoying the sun, fresh air and quiet surroundings. A fantastic place to stay and would definitely go again and highly recommend it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our bedroom
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2014
Thank you for your review we look forward to welcoming you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windermere, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2013 for a stay in December 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wonderful space - a great place to play sardines!
Liked least: The small oven - far too small for a turkey for 12
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Jan 2014
Thank you for your review we look forward to welcoming you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;