We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
56
46
26
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
46
26
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on site shop swimming pool well stocked shop fire pit play area main clubhouse camping site family bar main camp dogs barking kids disco tiles missing shop staff large pitch lovely site toilet and shower bank holiday
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Fantastic site, we had booked elsewhere but the field was so boggy we couldn’t get on and they didn’t offer an alternative. We phoned round and came across Forest Park who were more than helpful and found us a hard standing spot for the weekend.
Friendly staff too, will definitely revisit.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelanieScarff, Manager at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for your review, so glad we were able to accommodate you and we look forward to your visiting us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

very let down by the park, friday evening meal was poor as only a few chips and asked for salt and condiments and was told i would get a new bowl of chips and only got empty bottles of sauce. the site was one BIG mud bath, with the rain we had it should have ran off the slope but laid on it and just made it a bog and the cars and trucks and caravans were getting stuck every where and they had to use a tractor to pull them off, me and my family left our three pitches one day early as it was to much and everything was covered in mud and have now got to get my new car valeted as its all muddy in side. the reception staff is in need more training or happy pills and she tried to tell me it has never been like it before, ha that i dont believe, the park is a joke and will not go back, not even a refund for the last night as we are not staying and not even a sorry from them

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Gavin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelanieScarff, Manager at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for your review, I am sorry you didn't enjoy your break away. Unfortunately we can not control the weather and we did do our up most to accommodate people by moving pitches and helping them as much as we can as you've stated. I understand the clubhouse did rectify the problem by the way of free drinks after the mix up with your food. The reception staff are always happy polite and professional and do the upmost to help but when being yelled at their smiles may disappear!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

After recently purchasing a tourer we decided to visit forest park on recommendation...it didn’t disappoint...the site is a good size without being too big...shower blocks seemed clean although we didn’t use them as were the toilets...the clubhouse was a good space although it’s a shame they don’t enforce the bar rule regarding children...loved the fact we could take out dog in there though...he loved being made a fuss of...lots of nice walks around the site which again our 4 legged friend made use of....shop facilities were good...had essential items that may have been forgotten...food in the bar was average but wouldn’t expect anything more so no complaints there....a nice friendly campsite...would return.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Vickidob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelanieScarff, Manager at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for your review, we are happy that you enjoyed your break away with us. We certainly do love our four legged friends here! We look forward to welcoming you all back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a few days. Upon arrival we were welcomed by the reception staff all very friendly.

Facilities at the park were excellent shower block and toilets are kept to a very high standard very clean. The shop on site was stocked with everything you need

Excellent for dogs good walks.

The on site club house was warm friendly and also very dog friendly.staff are very welcoming the food is excellent especially the fish & chips.
We shall be looking forward to comming back

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank _turner448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelanieScarff, Manager at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Lovely site with a friendly club house.
We enjoyed the bar meals.
Will def visit again. Only small niggle was the lady on reception was a little snappy when we asked for travel info but she did appear busy.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank postmanpat1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelanieScarff, Manager at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our site, I am glad you enjoyed your stay here at Forest Park. I am disappointed that you found the reception staff to be snappy, our dedicated team here at Forest Park are the forefront of the business and unfortunately it appears we weren't on top of our game that day.

I apologise for this and look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews