We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice indeed the only thing my daughter and I...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Chez Shells

Chez Shells
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chez Shells
Double bedroom Twin room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Chez Shells
Double bedroom
Twin room
Shower room (large shower not pictured)
Shower
View from Main living room
Dining table - seats 6
Main living room
Sofabed
Cromer beach and pier
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Cromer, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Margaret...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Very nice indeed the only thing my daughter and I traveled by train so to have to pack bed linen was a bit of a chore”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Beautiful walk through the woods to the pier also so quiet in kings chalet park chalet was very well equipped with everything you needed

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athena241
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Restful”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The place was central to Cromer.The in door Ariel for the television was not very good kept on losing the picture a few repairs need doing.the wild life was very good,the chalet was very comfortable. Regards Andrew p

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCW444
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Needs TLC in all areas.”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The chalet park was pleasant and well situated. The outlook from the chalet was pleasant enough and the parking easy. The walk into Cromer was acceptable for old and very young.
The only downside to the environment was the number of dogs running free. It was not evident from the information given that most chalets were dog friendly which would have affected our decision to book.
The chalet seemed damp and fusty and we were surprised at the need for thorough cleaning of the sofa, the cooker (smoking when used) and the carpets. Perhaps carpet in the bathroom could be reviewed.
Pillows and duvets were inadequate frankly. Unlike many other chalets there was no outside aerial but we had fun using the indoor one in strange positions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to Cromer
Liked least: Condition of property.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flipwidge...
Radstock, United Kingdom
1 review
“A simple and practical place to stay.”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

75% of the family enjoyed the stay at the chalet. 100% would have done so had the weather been more friendly - but that can never be guaranteed on the coast!
Despite the rain and bracing winds, we did have a good time, visiting places of interest in the local area and even braving the beach on several occasions, where we built sandcastles, ran from pounding waves and marvelled at the brown sea foam that wobbled and frothed like an alien creature all over the beach.
The chalet is practical and provides accommodation in a convenient location.
Communication with the owner was very good and an information pack about the chalet was emailed to us prior to our stay. We found the chalet to be clean and presented well.
We used the heaters a lot, as it was really chilly and felt a bit damp. However, staying in a chalet such as this is a pleasant step up from camping, which we sometimes do.
If you want the height of luxury, this place may not suit you. However, if you want a convenient little base in a calm, quiet location, that's a short walk to the sea - this would be perfect... Just hope for sunny weather!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location.
Liked least: It would be better to have lino in the bathroom as the condensation from the loo drips onto the carpet making it damp.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foghorn20...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“RELAXING WEEK”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Nice accommodation nice surroundings clean and tidy but was let down with poor reception from indoor TV aerial.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing