We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Find & Nice Place to Stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Leylands

Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
3d TV, Wi-Fi, Surround sound Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Lounge
3d TV, Wi-Fi, Surround sound
Master Bedroom
Bunk Room
Single Bedroom
Playroom
Parking for one car
Pier
Town from Pier
Crab Boats
Beach Huts
Sunset from Cliff Path
Red Arrows - Carnival Time
Pier
Cromer Church - Climb to top for amazing views
Town from above
All Year round entertainment on Pier theatre
Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Cromer, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bugarson
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Find & Nice Place to Stay”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Coming to Cromer then this place is ideally located. Two minutes out the front door and to the left is the Beach. Two minutes out the front door and to the right is the Town Centre.

The flat itself is ideal. 3 bedrooms (and a nice litle secret room for the younger kids to discover), A decent 3d TV, an XBox, a nice collection of films/games, decent decor, a welcome welcome pack and a mattress on the main bed to absolutely die for (I defy anyone NOT to have a good nights sleep on that King Size Memory Foam monster).

Easy to find. Easy to stay. The only possible con is that it is a second floor flat so it's up a few flights of stairs. Other than that, if it is available, then book it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Use the Menu for the Cromer Pizza House, they deliver and are fine. Eat Fish and Chips from No1 in Town
Liked least: Avoid the End Of Pier Show like the plague
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen Y
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment in fantastic location”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a wonderful family holiday at Leylands. The welcome pack of tea, coffee, milk and bottle of wine were very much appreciated although the location of the apartment means it is only a five minute walk to the town centre. The beach is also a five minute walk away.

The children loved the playroom with the Xbox and games which along with the 3D TV kept them occupied when the weather was not as good.

We would thoroughly recommend Leylands to families with young children or for a group of friends as Cromer has plenty to keep everyone of all ages entertained.

We were very sorry to come home but have already booked our stay for next year !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space inside the apartment and location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jpower23
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unique, homely and spacious apartment in a perfect location for exploring the beautiful North Norfolk coast”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I were searching for the perfect apartment for a weekend get away from London to share with some friends. We are so glad we found this apartment!

The Apartment: The apartment is set on the top floor of what seems to be an old concerted house. There is one king bed with the most comfortable mattress, one single bed and bunk beds. The playroom is accessed via a Mini door in the bunk bed room and had such a mystical 'hidey hole' feel to it - even to us 30 year olds! The lounge/diner /kitchen
Is really spacious, with 2 sofas and a dining table. We didn't get a chance to try the 3D tv, but there were loads of glasses if we had wanted to.

I was really surprised with how spacious the apartment was. There was ample storage room in all rooms and it didn't feel over crowded at all, even with 4 adults.

The apartment is a stones throw to the beach and the pier in Cromer. We found a local pub within walking distance which was great. But even better was the fish and chip shop just round the corner! Everything was so close we were able to walk back from the chip shop to the apartment with the food still warm!

Local area: We arrived on friday evening to a lovely warm apartment. We found the local morrisons, bought food and drink for the weekend and proceeded to look through the leaflets from local attraction Maysie and Matt have collected. We then located the playroom, where the guys spent the evening playing on the xbox and us girls chilled out in the lounge in front of the tv.

We decided to visit Wroxham on the broads on the Saturday and then went to Holkham beach on the Sunday before driving back to London. Anyone who visits North Norfolk should check out Holkam - it's breath taking and the perfect end to an absolutely fabulous weekend at Leylands

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hassel free ... Maysie and Matt are very welcoming
Liked least: We loved everything
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$105
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing