We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fabulous, peaceful place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance to Corner Barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance to Corner Barn
Table in Corners kitchen The lounge area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Entrance to Corner Barn
Table in Corners kitchen
The lounge area
The spacious and fully equipped kitchen.  9 can sit round this table.
The downstairs king sized bed
Corner upstairs double bedroom with fabulous old beams, great views and en-suite bathroom
The upstairs double room
The large entrance hall. Perfect for taking off muddy boots!
The upstairs triple room has three single beds and an en-suite bathroom
One of the shower rooms
Sofa bed on mezzanine floor.
Can be set up as 2 singles or as 1 kingsized with memory foam topper.
2 of the single beds in the triple room
The third bed in the triple room
The lounge
The sofa bed on the mezzanine set up as 2 single beds
Downstairs king sized bedroom
Log burner in the lounge
The barn roofs from across the field
The entrance to Church Farm Barns
Table tennis in the open barn
The courtyard garden
The entrance to the barns
One of the many fabulous beaches just a few miles to the north
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Cromer, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Y673ZLlin...
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fabulous, peaceful place to stay”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

we stayed here at Easter 2016, we were a family group of 15 people so we occupied all three barns. We had a wonderful weekend, The barns we welcoming, extremely clean and provided everything we needed.
The welcome pack was superb and the extra little touches were really appreciated.
We will definitely return in the future
thank you Louise and Ted

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil H
1 review
“Great short stay for the Family”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This booking was for a family get together for a 60th Birthday, I couldn't have chosen a better venue with Corner and Baileys Barns. Our hosts were very welcoming friendly and flexible in accommodating a large party meal and Murder Mystery event. The location is very handy for good pubs, walks and the coast. I would highly recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being able to get the family all close together in one place
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2016
Dear Neil,
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are glad that you had great time and that your Murder Mystery was a success.
We look forward to seeing you back here again soon.
Kind regards, Louise and Ted
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterson5...
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful and peaceful, everything has been thought of for your stay.”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a quiet and relaxing stay at Corner Barn in Wickmere. The Barn has been restored to top notch condition and is like a home from home with everything thought of for your stay. There is plenty of information for days out for every member of your family young or old, but with some trips you may need to book before you leave home and also book for the local pub/restaurant as it is very popular. Lots of wildlife and lots of walking around the area of Wickmere. Would definatly return to this barn as it is so spacious for our teenagers and ourselves.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sian C
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous, well equipped and thoughtfully presented.”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed in Corner Barn as a party of 7 with 3 teenage children between two families. From the warm welcome and guided tour to the thoughtful and delicious welcome basket at the start of our stay, we knew we had made a good choice. Handmade gift soap as well as liquid hand soap which was also hand made were placed in our bathrooms. What a relief not to have to go out and purchase washing up liquid, dishwasher tablets and toilet rolls! The barn is spacious and spotlessly clean. Helpful laminated instructions for the cooker and TV made life easier and a folder full of interesting places to visit for all ages and in all weather conditions was also greatly appreciated. The children loved lying on the hay bales across from the barn at dusk and made good use of the ping pong table, along with our neighbours in the barn next door. It is a lovely base to use for touring North Norfolk or just chilling out. Can't recommend it enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mkchipste...
cambridgeshire
1 review
“Great weekend”
Reviewed 9 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Great weekend for 65th birthday had booked owl barn for 6 but as corner barn empty owners gave us this .
Lovely to have lots room grand kids loved it
Very clean and friendly
Many thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2014
Many thanks for your kind words and thank you for leaving everything so clean and tidy. Hope to see you again.
Dom and Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing