We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
73
41
9
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
41
9
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews courtyard restaurant the pub manager nick great local pub lovely summer dark wood fish and chips cooked breakfast min walk a great place to stay crab room was large fruit juice bed and breakfast full english welly noise
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Just returned from an amazing weekend at the Wellington Hotel, the staff were so friendly and welcoming. The rooms were very personable and homely, comfy beds and all the requirements you would need, right in the centre, the pub had a great atmosphere and the staff were always on hand and not to long to wait for a pint.....! Will definitely be returning again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

We went to have a meal at 18.30 although the pub was empty we were informed by the staff that food was not available as it is to dangerous to serve food on a Friday and Saturday although the sign outside said that food is severed till 20.00

Room Tip: Keep away if they can not be bothered
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank RossC1584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Great local pub with fantastic staff and friendly atmosphere. Great food, whether you want a little bite or full on grub! Lots of entertainment always going on (bands/DJs etc) recommend giving them a like of Facebook to follow what’s coming up!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank hannasparrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

We’ve popped into the Wellington manu times for a drink and found it to be a nice friendly pub with good pub grub. What I can’t understand is two of the ‘poor’ reviews about some people coming in with their own fish and eating them in the restaurant area.

On looking at the reviewers, I find it strange they were posted 24 hours apart and were both from Grays, Essex. Obviously some of the party who had the fish and chips! lol!

I can’t believe anyone would have the audacity to do this and well done to the manager for sticking to his guns. After all, you wouldn’t bring your own beer into a pub, would you.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank timetoexploreagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
040671, Owner at The Wellington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Thank you so much for your support! Some People!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

stumbled across this lovely pub whilst walking the dog on Cromer beach, it was a cold windy day, but the welcome we had was so warm, we felt right at home straight away! They welcomed our dog too with a fresh bowl of water and a nice dog treat!! he was very impressed!
The price of the pints was amazing too! we are used to paying London prices!! we were only going to stop for one, but loved the place so much that we ended up staying for many more!!
hats off to the management there as the place appears to be ran very well!!
Highly recommend this pub!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Lucy---B1986--1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews