We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely modern apartment in a great location”
Master bedroom with Dutch designer wallpaper, white painted furniture provides great storage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom with Dutch designer wallpaper, white painted furniture provides great storage
Fashionable living space with retro inspired feature wallpaper and white 32' LED TV with DVD Tudor Villas Boutique styled with parking and on the best Road in Cromer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Master bedroom with Dutch designer wallpaper, white painted furniture provides great storage
Fashionable living space with retro inspired feature wallpaper and white 32' LED TV with DVD
Tudor Villas Boutique styled with parking and on the best Road in Cromer
Shiny black granite worktops and gloss white units with modern appliances
Second Bedroom with 3ft bunk beds and memory foam mattresses
A traditional seaside break. Don't miss a stroll down the pier and there is still a working theatre
Pretty gardens on the approach to the sea front
Endless beaches to enjoy on the North Norfolk Coast
Cafes with balconies, enjoy the view
Cromer's cobbled Streets and Church
Cromer's impressive church in the heart of the town with a tower to climb, what a view!
Blue skies just glorious
What an entrance!
The Royal Crest as testament to the visits of the Prince of Wales
Period features of the communal entrance
Catch a boat to see the seals!
See the red arrows on Carnival Day
Busy boats catching those Cromer crabs
Water sports a plenty
Stunning Cromer Sunsets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cromer, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jodiehuny
Milton Keynes
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely modern apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 15 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This apartment is in a great location really close to the town centre and the beach so really ideal. You can see the sea from the living room window. There was no other guests in the other apartments so not sure why we couldn't choose which one we could stay in as we were told they were all taken when they weren't. We thought we were alone in the building but didn't know there was someone living in apartment 4 until our buzzer was being rung non stop and the door downstairs being knocked loudly which was a concern as we didn't know who he was and he also come round the back and shouted, but obviously as we didn't know we called the police and they found his keys for him and let him in as he was drunk. Obviously not Sara and Marc's fault but would of been nice to be made aware then we wouldn't of worried so much. But we still had a lovely time Cromer is a lovely place and can imagine its even better in the summer but we just wanted a change of scenery and a bit of sea air so the weather didn't bother us. The shower was a bit of a nightmare as the water goes all over the place even when I adjusted it, it still went all over the place but that's my only critique. All round great location, lovely hosts with an informative booklet full of leaflets which was useful. Lovely modern apartment very cosy and great location and we will be back one day, thank you for a lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location
Liked least: The shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in January and we’re really pleased you enjoyed the apartment finding it a lovely modern apartment very cosy and in a great location and that you hope to come again. Feedback is always very much appreciated and we would like to take the opportunity to respond to the issues raised. As advertised each Apartment at Tudor Villas is individually styled so when your enquiry for a short break was received for Apartment Six we responded with details on this only. Whist we are very busy with enquiries in January as customers look to book a holiday in the New Year, we are not usually fully booked in January, however, we do take the time to decorate our Apartments at this time meaning that not all may be available. With regard to the comments made about another resident at Tudor Villas we are confused as there is no permanent resident in the property. There are Six Apartments at Tudor Villas, we have five as Holiday Apartments and the only remaining Apartment is also a Holiday Apartment owned by a family. As you know we meet and greet all our guests and were also there for your departure so we wish you had mentioned this at this time. Since your stay Apartment Six has had a 2015 makeover which has been a great hit with our recent guests. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandraliv...
liverpool uk
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fabulous apartment in beautiful part of the world”
Reviewed 29 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Thank you to Sara and Marc. a beautiful apartment in a fantastic location. the Villa in which the apartment is in is lovely. Would recommend this for a lovely relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eileen s
1 review
“Apartment 6, Tudor Villas, Cromer, Norfolk”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed at Tudor Villas with our granddaughters and we all found apartment 6 very clean, stylish and comfortable. The location was very good with a short walk to the beach and into town. We have been to Cromer many times and have found Tudor Villas to be the best place to stay.....lovely apartment and car parking excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheephops
Rugby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just as good as last time.”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Another return visit to Tudor Villas, and always a pleasure. The apartment is comfortable and well-equipped with a great view. We keep coming back here due to the location - very close to the town and to the sea - and to the welcome we get from the owners, whose attention to detail is second to none. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard W
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely flat, but with some issues”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a very visually attractive clean flat in an excellent location with some particularly nice features, such as an excellent simple to use shower, 2 very comfortable settees and well equipped kitchen. However we thought that a lot of attention had been made on the visual design aspects of the flat to the detriment of basic practical needs of the holidaymaker. For example, the lack of in-apartment ironing and cleaning equipment (eg mop & bucket, vacuum cleaner etc, which is normally standard equipment in a holiday let), a TV that is far too small to enjoy from the settee and a very swish, but ridiculously complex electric hob. These and other issues unfortunately outweighed the positive attractions of the flat for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay in Apartment Six at Tudor Villas. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the Apartment. With regard to the points you have raised as you are aware there is an iron and ironing board available which was in your Apartment for the week of your stay. There is also a vacuum cleaner in the Apartment stored in the second bedroom so we apologise if you did not realise this. As you correctly state we do not provide a mop and bucket as we do not expect our guests to clean to this extent whilst they are on holiday. However, if you had raised any of these issues with ourselves during your stay we woulh have been happy to resolve them The hob is a modern electric 'touch control' hob which is extremely simple to use as it is operated with the touch of a finger so I can again only apologise if you found this difficult. There are of course instructions for the operation of all items in the Apartment and comprehensive details regarding the Apartment and it's facilities are in the guest folder as advised on your arrival in our meet and greet. The television is a flat screen wall mounted TV with built in DVD which is a good size at 22 inches and has never been an issue to guests previously so again I can only apologise if a large TV screen is an important factor in the enjoyment of your holiday accommodation. Once again thank you for your review and positive comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$82
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing