We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Anngo Dos

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Javea, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Poor - based on 1 review
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Christine...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Did not live up to expectation”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

If you are booking with Trip Advisor read every word of every page. We booked with them because of the Payment Protection and because the price was lower than another company. However on arrival at the Rental Agency we found that Trip Advisor only show you the rental cost, tucked away in small writing on page 3 was the fact that this did not include, taxes, final clean and reservation fee. We had to pay an extra charge of 697 euros to the rental agency. When we tried to contact Trip Advisor to confirm this it was impossible. The standard of cleaning on arrival was not satisfactory. The villa lacked care and attention with small but noticeable repairs needed which should have been dealt with before arrival. The pictures on the website misrepresent the size of the villa, the kitchen appears to be bigger on the photo, and did not make clear the layout of the annexe. There are items of furniture on the photos not in place at the villa, fridge in the kitchen annexe and table and chairs on the balcony. The annexe rooms were damp and musty smelling. The suite in the living room was old and not very clean. There was only comfy seating on the veranda for 5 people maximum and the covers were dirty.
This villa would not accommodate 12 people. The sofa bed in the annexe kitchen is linked to a double bedroom by a small staircase with no internal doors, the bathroom is behind the bed separated by a glass partition. No privacy at all. The driveway is VERY steep so not suitable for children or anyone with even a slight mobility problem. The kitchen is very small and is not suitable for cooking for 12 people. The fridge is a standard fridge/freezer so not big enough to store food and drinks for 12 people. In the pictures there was another fridge in the annexe kitchen but that was missing. We spent most of our time on the veranda, but there is only comfy seating for 5 people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool area
Liked least: Condition and layout of the property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2016
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry for the misunderstanding you have had with Tripadvisor conditions. This has now been changed, to avoid inconveniences like this. Now the prices that Tripadvisor shows includes the extras. Regarding the state of the villa, we are very sorry you didn't like it, and that you did'n feel comfortable in it. We will transfer your suggestions to the owner.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Javea hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$101
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing