We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect location and lovely apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Golden Beach 2

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge/dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Lounge/dining room
Light and airy lounge/dining room
Master en-suite bedroom
Second bedroom
Large communal pool
Attractive gardens and pool area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Javea, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
kezandlee...
Stone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“perfect location and lovely apartment”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This apartment was great value for money and we were quite happy that everything was as good as the description. The location was ideal and there was no need for a car as everything you needed was in walking distance like shops, restaurants and the beach.
We would definitely use the apartment again as the pool was lovely and everything you needed was available in the nicely decorated apartment.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaxster73
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely Spacious Apartment”
Reviewed 5 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this apartment very last minute and were so glad we chose this one. The complex is spotlessly clean. Pool and gardens were very well kept and with our stay being a bit out of season we had the pool to ourselves most of the time and everywhere was very quiet and peaceful. The apartment is nicely decorated with beautiful furniture and a real home from home feel to it. Everywhere was immaculately clean and had a lovely fresh smell to it. (previous apartments we've used have had a musty smell due to not being used continually). The location was spot on, just a 5 minute walk to the beach and Arenal shops, bars and restaurants. Really handy for visits to Altea, Moraira and the surrounding areas and an hours drive from Alicante or Valencia airport.
The bedrooms were a lovely size and beds were comfy and clean with nice fresh cotton bedding. Handy having two bathrooms with a family of four and plenty of clean towels available with the added bonus of a washing machine to use to keep them fresh during our stay.
I would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone wanting a comfortable base for the week. The view of an unfinished commercial complex is its only minor let down. It would be nice to look out over a pool, seaview etc but it wouldnt put me off returning here as the outside area more than compensates for this and I'm sure you'd have to pay a lot more for a different view.
I would recommend the Indian restaurant further down the road past the English bakery. We had a beautiful meal and great service there. The supermarket below is really handy, well stocked and reasonably priced. Only problem was it closed at 9 pm. As we didnt arrive til later we were a bit stuck for a cuppa/bottled water until the following morning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lots of space in the apartment
Liked least: Nothing, everything was great
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport
Reviewed 6 June 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness of the apartment
Liked least: The view from the apartment, but you can't have everything at such good value!
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Delage b
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing