We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent value and very comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property
Front patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front patio
Entrance to Living Area Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Front patio
Entrance to Living Area
Living Room
Dining area
Kitchen
Stairs to second floor
Master Bedroom
Third bedroom
Upstairs Bathroom
Upstairs Shower
Upstairs Bathroom
Common Swimming pool
Common Garden
Path to the beach
Les Marines Beach
Child play at Les Marines
Water sports in Marineta Beach
Promenade to Lighthouse, Montgó in background
Les Rotes Neighborhood
Sunset view from the harbour
View from the walking path
Market day
View from Les Rotes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Denia, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Penny A
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent value and very comfortable”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a wonderful week at Ceres Calle. The house is well appointed and ideal for the local beach. It is clean, tidy and well equipped for a family of 6. The beds were comfortable and all linen provided. We would recommend the house for a beach holiday within easy walk of all the amenities in Denia and Las Rotas.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
Thank you Penny, we appreciate your comments. We look forward to hosting you again next year.
Best wishes,
Gary and Pilar
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard F
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location and perfect, relaxed accomodation”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I have just spent a week at Casa Ceres with my family (5 of us in total). The property is in excellent condition with separate air con in each of the rooms. Outside there is a laundry area and front / rear patios and access to a beautiful swimming pool. The location is also excellent - a 4 minute walk to the closest beach just east of the marina and a 15 minute walk into the centre of the town (we drove into town with our kids, parking is easy.)

Whilst we don't tend to visit the same holiday destination over and over again, I would certainly recommend Denia, and Casa Ceres to anyone who wanted to visit the area. Denia has considerably less brits than the other coastal resorts and the property is absolutely delightful. Thank you very much for a wonderful stay.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vivienne...
Toulouse, France
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A great house and location for a family holiday”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This holiday home lived up to all our expectations. The house itself is very comfortable and spacious (there were 7 of us including a 2-yr old). It was good to have an extra shower room and toilet downstairs, along with an outside sink and walled-off area for hanging washing and beach towels, etc. There's a large patio at the front and another smaller one at the back, where we had most of our meals, with direct access to the pool. It was lovely to have a pool so near the house. It was always very quiet and we often had it to ourselves. The house is only about 5-8 minutes' walk from the beach and the nearest supermarket and you can also walk into town in about 15 minutes (the best option in my view if you don't want to pay parking fees). All in all we had a wonderful holiday here and would love to return. Like a previous occupant, I think the only improvement would be an electric toaster - preparing breakfast toast for 7 people was a little laborious with the mini oven! Otherwise everything was perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location near the beach and the communal pool
Liked least: nothing to report
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian E
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Very comfortable, ideally located for the local and surrounding area.”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Casa Ceres was very well appointed, located in a quiet area but close enough to access Denia Town Centre, beaches and marina. An ideal size of property for our part of 3 adults so no problem with regard to space - it was lovely having breakfast each morning on the garden terrace. All necessary utensils etc were provided but an electric toaster would have been useful.
Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would certainly consider Casa Ceres for future stays in Denia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No problems experienced
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing