We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 318)
Filter reviews
1 320 results
Traveller rating
838
355
94
20
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
838
355
94
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fantastic views stunning location standard room certain times modern building del sol background music swimming pool well worth a visit junior suite rooms are spacious ancient castle overnight stop restaurant staff cafe bar wonderful hotel surrounding countryside
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1 320 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018

We have stayed at the Parador de Lorca number of times, and have found it excellent on the previous times, when we upgraded to a Junior Suite. These rooms are spacious and have wonderful views. We made it clear on the phone that paying for the upgrade was not a problem, and were assured we would have a 'nice' room. I was really disappointed when we were given a standard room that felt vaccum packed, had no view, and smelt of cigarette smoke. After much negociation with reception, with issues such as the use of the 5 night pass, we finally managed to get what we wanted, which even though it was twin beds together with a double cover, was nearly there. I found the reception staff inflexible, and that the interfae was a Trump vs. Kim interaction, which I cold have done without on holiday. Other slight niggles were no complimentary water or coffee making facilities in the rooms, often found in other Paradors.
On saying that, the building still wows architecturally, and the breakfasts are excellent. If passing, we would probably stay again, but the front of house staff need to be more open and flexible.

Room Tip: The junior suites are worth the extra
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crawfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadordeLorca, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Parador de Lorca, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear crawfie,

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback.

Many thanks and King regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

We wanted to visit a castle and Lorca castle looked good so we booked into the hotel. They did not have family rooms so we booked two twins for the 3 of us. It wasn’t expensive and splitting up two high energy kids was a good idea to get a nights sleep. The hotel was excellent and the dinner and breakfast was very good and good value. Staff were very personable and certainly made a family feel welcome which I was a bit nervous about. Lorca castle was super. Kids were 3 and 5.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank TravelMonkey2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadordeLorca, Director de Recepción at Parador de Lorca, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dear Sr,
Thanks so much for your positive comments. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon back at Parador de Lorca.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

The Parador Hotel is a modern facility which is blended into the Historic Castle site at Lorca. All around there are archaeological excavations and the views from the hotel of the surrounding valleys are fabulous. The hotel itself is a tranquil haven offering all the services of a five star hotel. The staff are friendly and accommodating. The rooms are large, the beds comfortable and there a good selection of toiletries. The bathrooms offer both bath and shower facilities. The dining room offers an excellent menu and opens at 8.30pm for dinner. There is a terrace which offers views of the surrounding locality. The hotel offers abundant parking with disabled parking near reception and charging stations for electric vehicles.

Room Tip: Room 504 had a good view.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Jeff E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadordeLorca, Director de Recepción at Parador de Lorca, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Thanks for staying with us.
We appreciate your feedback.
Many thanks and King regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed in this parador for four nights on a break between Granada and Valencia. Cannot find anything negative to write about this establishment, albeit we do not go looking for negatives, on the contrary. Everything we saw and experienced in the hotel was excellent. Staff, facilities, peacefulness etc. Cannot praise the staff enough. We also enjoyed the spa, massage and pool facilities, and attended a very well presented "maridaje" evening of food and wine.
Congratulations to the director and staff.

All the best

Darren & Vanessa

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadordeLorca, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Parador de Lorca, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Darren B,

Thanks for staying with us.We appreciate your feedback.
We looking forward to see.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

I only have praise for the Parador de Lorca. It is ultra modern which is unusual for a Parador but it is at the highest end of moder architecture.
On arrival the member of reception staff was more than helpful, and we discovered this again at checkout. The staff members at reception went above and beyond what would be expected.
Breakfast was excellent but some of those staff members were not so friendly. Dinner was very good. The rooms are excellent with amazing views.
Just wandering around the public areas is a treat, different places to sit on each floor with spectacular views. And of course the hotel is surrounded by an archeological site.
I look forward to returning some day.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Teri-OLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadordeLorca, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Parador de Lorca, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear Teri-OLS,

Thanks for staying withz us.We appreciate your feedback.

We look forward to see another time in the parador of Lorca.

Many thanks and King regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews